Be kind, For Everyone you meet is fighting a battle you know nothing about. in In My World

  • Oct. 2, 2015, 7:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You know what?

Trying to be a good friend just really isn’t worth it sometimes.

Especially when you get belittled, ignored, and swept under the rug when all you’re trying to do is help.

It’s been a long and agonizing week and I’m just trying to keep smiling. I’m desperate for some optimism, and instead I get a lot of condescending bullshit. I think maybe I’ll just stay away from everyone for a while…Let things heal. I’m having such a hard time coping with all the shit that’s going wrong…and no one has really asked me at all. They’d rather just decide that their problems are bigger than everyone and everything else.

I’d love to say that this entry is about a specific person or friend, but the truth is it has been happening all week and for a while now.

I just wish someone would ask what was wrong so maybe I could let the dam break and finally feel better. I know it won’t happen though.

It’s time to bury everything again in an attempt to feel some kind of relief. I was in such a good mood, too, before all this. Hmph.


TheKing October 02, 2015

im sorry.....im drunk and everything in my life has gone to shit. I have been a shit friend and overly consumed with my own shit...im here for you...i hope you know that

Changing October 02, 2015

Taking time off (off friends, farcebook, all of it!) is a great way to get your shit together. Sometimes it's like rain... Too much rain and you just need to seek cover and wait it out. If nothing else PB is a group of helpful, supportive folks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.