Cool features in Piccies

  • Sept. 21, 2015, 9:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I kinda like the new Android update on my phone, especially in regards to photos. It groups like-photos all together and creates collages, animations, panoramas, and even puts some effects on some of the ones it thinks are kinda cool.

It just does it automatically but is probably chewing up my battery by doing so. Either way, I’m mildly entertained for now.

This is one it put an effect on.
alt text

It panoramic’d together a few of my pics to make this one. Imagine how good this would be if it were clear.
alt text

And it made an animation with this one when I was outside the EKKA. Dunno if this one will work here though.
alt text
If not - EKKA Animation

I’m just glad it hasn’t decided to show me all the nude pics on my phone LOL.


kmh. September 22, 2015

Weird that it just does it automatically. Can you turn it off so it doesn't? Does it keep the original photos? It would do my head in if my phone just changed shit by itself like that haha.

KissOfLife! kmh. ⋅ September 22, 2015

Oh yeah it keeps the originals, of course. It just recognizes like-photos and creates stuff, which is pretty cool I guess.

~Octopussy~ September 23, 2015

I could never figure out how to take panoramic photos on phones so when people are all excited about camera updates on phones, I'm usually pretty meh.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.