12nd in Hey, buddy, got a light?

  • Sept. 12, 2015, 9:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wildfires have the sky here lookin crazy, man.
Nine eleven was yesterday huh. Shits weird how everyone remembers where they were and what they were doing when it happened.
I was 17 and a junior in high school. I woke up about 9:30 am ET, 6:30 pacific.
I thought it was a movie preview until I realized it was on every channel. Back in the day, I got to and from school on my own. Hahah, my mom only ever picked me up if it was progress report day.
Anyway, so my mom’s already at work and my dad’s just getting up. Tells me to go to school. Fine by me.
Ended up going to school for 2 classes before mom came and got me. We were just watching news coverage anyway. Didn’t get to go home though. Every now and then my mom just gets all religious. Said we were going to my uncles to ‘be with family’.
I just played Max Payne the whole time I was there.
The aftermath was unfortunate, losing personal freedoms, the violence against a-rabs, blah blah blah, yadda yadda hey.
It’s alot more powerful looking back on it. I mean those two buildings symbolized alot I guess.

I’m going to masturbate before leaving for work. Have a nice weekend.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.