Somewhat moody in Diary

  • Sept. 12, 2015, 1:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I set my alarm for when I wanted to wake up today, but as I did yesterday, instead of waking up I turned it off and slept some more. This next time I will do everything I can to force myself to stay up. Lately, after I wake up I go right to reading, and then to writing, so I can get those things out of the way. Otherwise, I’d find excuses if not to avoid reading, to avoid writing. It’s just one of those things, like exercise.

Writing went pretty smoothly today, although I have been in not the best of moods. I’ve felt kind of depressed, and discouraged for no particular reason. The fact that I’m not discouraged about anything specific seems really odd to me. But anyway, I do feel a bit better after getting something done.

I’m about halfway through the chapter, just over 2000 words in. So…yeah, progress is being made. Since this is my first time doing such a huge project, I can only guess as to the truth of this next statement, but I feel like I’ll have just barely enough room in my self-imposed goal of 115K to 120K words to finish the story. Worst case scenario will be if I go over, which is fine really because there will be a bunch of stuff I’ll have to cut out. Anyway, I’m just babbling, here.

It’s already almost 1am. Again, not feeling tired, but I will not stay up the entire night. That’s just…uncomfortable. When the sun comes up I feel like I’m seeing it from the wrong side of the day. I don’t know if that sentence even makes sense, but oh well.

I know I’ve mentioned doing this before, but I think I’m going to start getting the yard cleaned up. Sitting in a chair all day and getting absolutely no exercise bothers me emotionally and makes me feel like I’m a vegetable. One that is getting fat. At least I still fit in my pants. It wouldn’t do if that changed. How would I even leave the house?

My life is so boring other than working on this novel. But whatever. At least I have something I can do that brings me a sense of accomplishment and a sort of painful, but lasting happiness. I’m going to play Mindlesscraft and continue working on my build, which is stupidly huge, while I half listen and half watch this young couple on youtube do the same kind of thing. Oh joy.

Sorry for being kind off. Take care, everyone, and have fun weekends. Bye for now.


nothispenelope September 12, 2015

um. i'm not fully awake untill 1 p.m. even though i wake up by 11 a.m. for like 10 mins. and then i got back to sleep untill 1....and then untill 3.

yeah my life is boring too.

WildflowerHeart September 13, 2015

I'd rather stay up through the night but since I have to be somewhere at 8 am mon-fri meh... lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.