OOC in Torridaussity Two

  • Sept. 5, 2015, 1:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My emotions are OOC out of control. I am crying all the time and so unhappy and I am aside from seeing a therapist and changing my life completely out of options and I am not sure I am ready to head to therapy. I keep my deepest thoughts and private things to myself even this place doesn’t hold all of my secrets. It doesn’t help that it’s my time of the month. I am afraid it would be a waste because I feel like my private thoughts are too private for other people and it would be a waste to try and seek help when I don’t tell everything. At least I have here so people here can be supportive and listen to what I do share which is more than anyone else knows.


Gonewiththebreeze September 05, 2015

Sometimes I write entries just for myself and make them private... Kinda like a private diary! Sometimes it just helps me process my emotions and rationalize my thoughts to have them written

Always Laughing Gonewiththebreeze ⋅ September 05, 2015

Sometimes I don't want to see it written down anywhere even privately not sure why if it's out of shame (not that I should be ashamed for being human) or out of fear, but maybe I should start at least to see if it helps, thank you

Deleted user September 05, 2015

I've shared some really private stuff on here. Although I found it really difficult to do it was nice to see that other people can relate. But you could always write an entry for yourself and keep it private.

Small Town Girl September 05, 2015

I loved therapy! It helped me immensely as well! But you definitely have to be ready to try it, and sometimes it takes a few different therapists until you find the right one, the right fit.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ September 05, 2015

It is definitely something I am considering, I may try writing things out here first in private and then sharing to see if it helps.

Cricket September 07, 2015

I'm sorry you're feeling so bad. :(

I'm the same way about therapy and stuff. Very hard for me to open up to people.

Always Laughing Cricket ⋅ September 07, 2015

thank you

Reading_Blankie 📚 September 07, 2015

writing your thoughts and feelings somewhere are therapeutic. That, and if you write them in a blog like this one, you are able to receive feedback and emotional support if needed. Sometimes you'll find someone that's "been there."

Always Laughing Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ September 07, 2015

I know I think I will start doing that

Reading_Blankie 📚 Always Laughing ⋅ September 07, 2015

When I was younger(and I still do) I had self-esteem issues. I was lonely(still am), had no friends(still don't) and didn't find a fella in my life(have that). I found that writing my thoughts out helped out a lot and people helped me through tough times. If you want something private, select a "private entry" or "friends only"

Always Laughing Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ September 07, 2015

It can't hurt to do it especially if I keep them private at first.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.