16st in Hey, buddy, got a light?

  • Aug. 16, 2015, 4:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn’t tell you how I actually spent my birthday, did I.
I spent it walking home! Went out after work on friday night. No where special, just to see my connect before he turned in for the night. Ended up taking a few to the face over there and got on my way around 11:30. I turned 31 while walking past the liquor store down the street from my house. Fam took me to breakfast that morning and then Nino took my brother and I out to lunch later on.
I uh, I just figured by agreeing to watch the house and the dog, that I was just doing my grandmother a simple favor. ‘Oh yeah mijo, just take him out, feed him, water the grass, put the trash out, etc..’ I didn’t know this dog was essentially a special ed kid.
Have to pick his shit up soon as it falls out his ass or he’ll turn around nom on it.
Can’t leave him indoors otherwise he’ll tear shit up and even when he’s fenced off in the hall he could have the whole area shitted and pissed up by the time we get over there. As was the case yesterday.
IN SHORT..You can’t fucking leave this goddamn dog alone for more than 4 hours. I’m serious. I don’t hate animals, never have, I’ve always been a dog person, but something about this dog, man. Hyperactive little mutt.

Don’t know why my grandmother even got it. ‘Oh mijo they’re so cute as puppies and kitties, but when they get old, yeech.’ Figure she just wants a ‘guard dog’ or something to keep her company. Motherfucker has a fucking sonic bark, too, shit is loud for a little dog. Christ, why could’nt my uncle have picked out a sane dog for her. I’m at home right now, with internet and ..well, still no cable, but atleast I have the internet here. Ain’t shit at grandmas pad. Jack shit and then some.
I didn’t really get a chance to talk with my mother on my birthday. She was a little emotional. Would’ve been worse if my grandmother was here.
She picked up a picture from my grandmothers house that she’d been meaning to let my mom have. “Always such a happy baby.”
I just smiled and thought..well, you already know what I thought, some brooding edge-tastic ‘I HAVENT BEEN HAPPY IN FOREVER’ shit.

This isn’t normal for 31. It comes and goes though, really. Anyway, back to how I’m going to be spending my week. You might be saying ‘Rick, why don’t you just put him outside?’. WELL, I would, but he’s a hyperactive little shit that likes to dig and there are big dogs on both sides of the house. Plus, I mean I’d still have to be out there to make sure he won’t eat his shit. Let that sink in: SPECIAL NEEDS DOG.
Couldn’t leave him at a kennel either, he’s had all his shots but one and to be admitted to the Trump Spa & Resort For Pooches Who Want To Make America Great Again..you need all your shots. There is no one who wants to watch this dog.
My uncle who insisted she get a dog and picked him out? ‘Oh no sorry, we’ve already got a dog and all the reasons I listed above, don’t have the time, sorry.’ Other uncle? Pretty much the same reason, already has dogs and is always busy.
SOOO, it’s up to mom the good daughter and me the favorite grandson.

Mom’s working 10 days straight and is still going to find the time to pitch in since the dog responds best to her. Dad is not a fan of him but is helping, too.
All this shit because I thought I was just doing my grandmother a simple favor.
Shit. Shit never stops. I give people cigarettes all the time, and I think karma will come back on me for being a fucking decent human being. Does it ever? No.
Speaking of shit and being a decent human being, apparently I’m a weirdo for being quiet and not talking alot. I’ve never understood that line of reasoning.
Jarrod told me some of his neighbors friends were saying that about me. I laughed and said they probably waited til I left because they thought I’d go columbine. It’s usually that. Ooh the big scary quiet man, he scares me and makes me uncomfortable, I’d better wait til he leaves to tear him down.
Funny thing is when I go out of my way to engage these same people, they just clam up.

And people wonder why I just want to be left alone. I’ll be home during the day, will only update if theres something to update on.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.