It's Done... in Him

  • Aug. 14, 2015, 4:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

He legally belongs to her now.

Mutual friend was tagged in a picture and I saw it.

I’m numb to it right now. I don’t need to be numb at all.
Didn’t I cry about this already??

Hmm…
Any emotion I may try and force just to get this over with will feel utterly fake. Like I’m trying to put on a show. This ain’t no performance piece. This is my shredded heart.

Times like this make me feel like I need 3 things:
1) My ego stroked
2) Good bourbon in a tumbler over frozen water
3) At least 15 minutes of some rough and dirty sex

And unlike most, I’m grown and will feel no shame in the morning.
Unfortunately, the only thing I can get my hands on at this moment is some good bourbon. And just good bourbon is going to lead me to listen to The Dark Liquor Show where I will be singing drunkenly into the dark of my cold, lonely bedroom with no ego stroking insight. Which leads to a depression where I can’t do anything but feel sorry for myself while watching the usual Saturday marathon of Criminal Minds in between naps on the couch and sips of bourbon.

Does this make me super pathetic? I think it does.
Fuck it.

Here’s to 10 of the most fun yet wasted years of my life.
::imaginarily sips liquor, waiting patiently until I get home::


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.