So much to say in Torridaussity Two

  • Aug. 7, 2015, 10:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

First of all my uncle passed away last night. He entered hospice at the beginning of the week and passed at 11 PM last night. Thank you to anyone who was praying for him. He was very sick, so he is at peace now. I am sad and will miss him, but know he was suffering and am glad he isn’t any longer.

Last weekend I spent with my college besties. We met up in the Washington DC area and it was a great time. I was asked to be a bridesmaid in my friend’s wedding which will take place in Philadelphia in March. So we will be getting together again for that.

I have still been having trouble sleeping. My brother and his girlfriend are here for the week and now maybe longer as the funeral will be Monday. Anyway I gave up my room for them to use as I don’t have a guest bedroom and don’t mind sleeping on the sofa bed, but it isn’t the greatest place to sleep either.

In 9 days I leave for Iceland and can’t wait. I have so much to do before then. I think that is all. I am probably forgetting something, but I can always write more in a few weeks again lol.


Deleted user August 07, 2015

Sorry to hear about your uncle.
Sofa beds are definitely not a great place to sleep for an extended period of time. Glad you'll get your bed back in a few days.
You are going to have such a great time in Iceland :)

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ August 07, 2015

Thank you. I think my trip is going to be cathartic for me as we will be in nature a lot away from people and noise and chatter.

Small Town Girl August 08, 2015

So sorry for your loss! Take comfort knowing he is at peace and no longer in pain! A bridesmaid!? That will be fun!!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ August 08, 2015

thank you

Lady of the Bann August 09, 2015

Enjoy Iceland. I was ther with daughter and granddaughter at the end of March. It was still snowing and hailing while we were at the blue lagoon . A real experience . I would love to go back.

Always Laughing Lady of the Bann ⋅ August 09, 2015

Thank you, it is to be nice when we are there not too hot, just perfect for exploring.

Mountain N Snow August 11, 2015

I'm sorry to hear about your uncle. I am sending the positive vibe your way as well as healing and comfort. Iceland! That's where I'm supposed to go this winter!

Always Laughing Mountain N Snow ⋅ August 11, 2015

Thank you and I will share my experiences, although it will be like a totally different country in the Winter than it is now.

Jafael August 11, 2015

Very sorry for your loss.

Iceland is a beautiful place to travel!

Always Laughing Jafael ⋅ August 11, 2015

Thank you

Ecclesiastes7:8 August 13, 2015

I'm sorry to hear your uncle passed away. :-(

Always Laughing Ecclesiastes7:8 ⋅ August 13, 2015

thank you

Lady of the Bann August 16, 2015

Have a lovely holiday.

Always Laughing Lady of the Bann ⋅ August 16, 2015

thanks

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.