10 things in Surveys

  • Aug. 5, 2015, 5:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

(Stolen from Kylie)

10 things about your appearance (clothes, face, hair, height, smile, piercings, tattoos):

I’m pretty plain and vanilla in most things of my life. When I look in the mirror, I think I look okay. I’m not stunning, but I think I’m far from ugly.

For comparison, I just went and uploaded my last four half-decent, unfiltered photos I took of myself from my phone.

This is the most recent.
alt text
I like wearing blue shirts a lot, because I realized years ago that they tend to make me look better and bring out my blue eyes more. So most of my shirts are some form of blue, even my singlets. If you’ve read me for a few years, you’ll notice me in a lot of this one colour haha.
I have a few black and red shirts, but nothing really does much for me fashionably, and I’ve always been terrible at dressing to impress. If I could afford a stylist, I’d totally invest in one. They may even be able to make me attractive enough to attract a husband :)
There was no light in my room when I took this photo a few days ago, but if there’s a bit of light, my eyes tend to show out a little more.
I’ve always liked my lips too. I mean, I’d kiss them :P Excuse the terrible hairstyle. I told you I was hopeless.

alt text
Here’s the photo I took on my walk down to Hamilton last week, where the cute crows were waiting for my food. It was a windy day, so I’m glad I’d brought my black jacket. The hair doesn’t look too bad considering it’s not styled (as usual) but the baggy eyes are there again, which I am always self conscious of but can never do anything about. Just how I am. They are what caused my fight about a month ago with a Brisbane drag queen who was convinced I did every drug under the sun due to my eye-bags, which of course I took complete offence to, since I am so anti-drugs personally.
I think if I did drugs, my face would probably be a lot more droopy and I’d probably have a few more lines.
I think I just look plain in this. I don’t believe I was overly tired, but maybe I have a bit of lazy-eye going on here haha.
I am 31 years old in these photos.

alt text

Sometimes I can take a good photo, but I think there was a few attempts before I got this one, obviously while I was at gym one morning before work. It was probably taken a month ago and I like this one because it shows the foils in my hair.
All of my photos from the past year and a half were all so boring because I didn’t colour my hair even once, so I’m glad I finally did at least something with it again. Check out the ‘fuck me’ eyes ;)

And the final pic
alt text

It’s blurry, but it shows my eyes. See, once again, I’m wearing a form of blue. I’m not sure which blue looks better on me, but I don’t think it matters. I am also VERY fucking white because I cannot STAND Winter and the light just added to how albino I look here.
I like all the photos in one way or another.

So now that I’ve rambled on forever, here’s the 10 things:

  1. Clothes are just clothes to me. I can’t be bothered with style and clothes are very expensive to buy in Australia, so it’s very very ultra rare that I will go clothes shopping, so I am seen in photos wearing a lot of the same clothes. I realize this makes me a terrible gay.

  2. I like my eyes. They are blue but, much like my mother, I believe they slightly change shades of blue with the weather and my surroundings. They don’t however, go green, like hers do.

  3. I’m tall. I’m 191cm tall (6”3). I like it mostly but feel self conscious when I’m called out on it for looking different. Luckily most people in my life aren’t overly short so I don’t look too out of place.

  4. My body is pretty good. I don’t have abs because of my diet, but I do have somewhat-pecs which I never had a few years ago. I know this, because standing in front of a mirror, they are noticable (which I love) and when I jump up and down, they bounce along with me, so they are definitely there :P
    I weighed 70kg for years, which, combined with my height of 191cm made me look lanky as fuck and I even had an unfortunate nick-name at the time of “Lurch”, which I found incredibly cruel. At last check, I now weigh around 93kg, which I feel suits my height much, much better and I am much happier about my body because of my hard work the last few years. I believe my personal training course helped me immensely. Of course, I understand it is not perfect.

  5. I hate my teeth, but once again, teeth are a very expensive thing to maintain in Australia. Mainly I hate my bottom row of teeth. They are uneven and I can always feel them. My middle bottom tooth sticks out further than the rest, I can feel it pushing up my gum at the base and I am incredibly lucky I don’t cut my tongue on it, although I’m sure I have in the past. I don’t feel it’s really anything a dentist can do much about, but a dentist has never really mentioned it’s a problem to me in the past either. It’s also full of fillings (when I say ‘full’ it’s more like three) from childhood and one came out only last week, which I need to look into getting fixed soon before my health care card expires.
    I do, however, like my lips. I know they aren’t stand-out lips, but I’ve just always liked them for some reason.

  6. My hair I already mentioned. It’s very plain and I have no styling skills at all. Sometimes I’ll straighten it, which makes it look a million times better, but only when it’s short. I let it grow too long, too often, because I’m a tight-ass who doesn’t like going to the hairdresser too often haha, so it gets too long, looks gross and gets in my eyes and annoys the shit out of me, at which point I’ll bite the bullet and get it cut, but I don’t like it being too short because a) I don’t like how it looks too short and b) I have an ugly mole under my hair on the right side of my head which my hair hides. My hair looks better with a bit of blonde in it, but the older I get, the more self-conscious I get about putting fake colour into it. I used to get streaks as a 20-something, but I tend to stick with foils as they are less painful lol.

  7. My smile is tacky, but I do laugh at a lot of stuff. I’m glad my lips hide my bottom teeth from showing in photos.

  8. I’m tattoo-free. They just aren’t a big deal to me and I’m not one of those people who see’s my body as a canvass that needs to be covered with meaningful symbols or flowers and such. Plus I hate pain, so I really doubt I’d ever get one. I’ve seen some awesome tattoo’s on other people, and a lot of my friends go crazy for guys with tatt’s, but it doesn’t make them anymore attractive to me. If anything, it makes them less, but that’s just me personally.

  9. I’m also piercing free. Once again, same reasons. Like I said, I’m quite vanilla.

  10. I have a big penis. Which I am thankful for, being gay, and preferencing being a top and getting sucked off. I actually feel it’s a big reason that I get as much sex as I do. I know I’m not the biggest, but I definitely have to be happy with what I’ve been given.

10 things you do every single day:

1. Eat breakfast, alternating between Vita Britz and Rolled Oats (generally Winter), toast and alternating between tea and mocha.

  1. Masturbate. It’s just so much easier most of the time, as much as I prefer some hotty doing it for me, plus I don’t have to leave the comfort of my house/room/bathroom etc.

  2. Sleep. I suppose this is a given. I mostly sleep pretty well, naturally and deeply.

  3. Check my usual internet sites - Facebook, Prosebox and my music forum (M4BCC) and my usual excel spreadsheets with my music charts.

  4. Eat? Haha I’m struggling with this already. I love my food.

  5. Exercise, although this isn’t every day, but I generally do something exercise related, even if it is just going for a walk most days. On work days I gym.

  6. Watch TV. I do way too much of this, but I don’t really have a dedicated show I’m watching at the moment.

  7. Feed the fish. They are my landlord’s fish, but I feed them since he’s in London.

  8. Shower. Especially in this cold weather.

  9. Haha Kylie wrote fart, so I guess I’ll write that haha.

10 things about your personality:

1. I think I was raised pretty well, due to the religious upbringing.

  1. I’m very friendly.

  2. I’m a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to work, so I can get stressed easily if I have a deadline I can’t meet or work beyond my ability.

  3. I can’t be around anyone if I am really over-tired. I literally become a monster and can’t do anything until I’ve had sufficient sleep to cope.

  4. I believe I’m quite humble.

  5. I can be stubborn. I hate this trait but it’s obviously something I’ve gotten from my father, who is the most stubborn person I know. I, however, strive to be nothing like that man.

  6. I like giving gifts to close friends. I am thoughtful and put a lot of effort into thinking what that person might like.

  7. I am very thankful when people can see friendship in me, because I believe I am quite awkward socially.

  8. I am quite spontaneous, especially when I have money to be able to do so.

  9. I’m always self-conscious of being a good friend, as I hate talking on the phone, so I never ring anyone or use Skype. I do text and chat to people via Facebook messenger however, but I don’t really like chatting too often either, like if it’s every day etc. I really like my own alone time a lot.

10 of your favorite foods:

1. Granny Smith Apples

  1. Salmon/Tuna

  2. Silverside (a favourite, but don’t have it often)

  3. Stonefruit - peaches, nectarines, plums and (especially) apricots, lychees and cherries.

  4. Berries, like strawberries and blueberries

  5. Chocolate. I don’t believe I can ever get enough.

  6. Iced Coffee. Especially mocha.

  7. Homemade Salad (who am I???) - I put semi-dried tomato, mini boccocini, grilled eggplant, kalamata olives and italian dressing on spinach and rocket leaves.

  8. Sandwhiches

  9. Chips (french fries)

10 things about your family:

1. I’ m a third child

  1. I’m the rainbow sheep of my family.

  2. Family are highly religious. Moreso my parents these days, as I don’t believe any of my brothers go to church but I think my sister still may.

  3. Two brothers and a sister. One older brother (9 years older) and an older sister (11 years older) and a younger brother (2 years younger).

  4. Older sister is married. Older brother is divorced with three kids but has a different girlfriend who wants kids. Younger brother has a kid and is getting married this month. I am one of the groomsmen.

  5. I don’t get along with my dad. He has major issues with my sexuality and i tried for years to keep the peace. The final straw was last year when he compared homosexuals to paedophiles and rapists.

  6. Mum has come a long way. She told me once that she doesn’t always agree with my dad and that she’d always choose her child over the church if it came down to it.

  7. I personally feel I’m most like my sister. I feel like I’m on another planet compared to both of my brothers.

  8. I barely communicate with any of my family. Mum makes the effort to keep in touch but she’s the only one. My older brother has made more of an effort in later years, which has been nice of him, but I avoided him last time because dad was with him, and I had no interest in seeing him.

  9. I will be forced to see my dad at my brother’s wedding in three week’s time, which I am not looking forward to. I want to completely ignore him, but I do not want to make a fuss on my little brother’s special day.

10 things about your love interest:

How do I answer this one? I don’t really have a major stand-out. I like a lot of different guys but I can hardly state a ‘love interest’. I have to skip this question for now, unfortunately. Maybe one day.

10 things you absolutely hate:

  1. My father’s behaviour, and therefore, my father.

  2. Workmate’s making my job harder than it needs to be sometimes.

  3. The over-priced Australian housing market and the dreadful feeling that I may never own my own house in my lifetime.

  4. The stimga that being single is a bad thing, although it hasn’t been too bad lately.

  5. The fact that I’m awkward and I find it hard to make friends, let alone good friends, and let ALONE a boyfriend.

  6. Guys I find hot who completely ignore me, haha.

  7. People who cheat/fraud the welfare system, since I pay taxes.

  8. Most politicians. Same reason.

  9. Tony Abbott. He gets his own category.

  10. Bills.

10 things you love:

  1. Life

  2. Good friends and times.

  3. Exercising.

  4. People-watching.

  5. Travelling (when able).

  6. Budgeting (Yes and no lol).

  7. Chocolate, and good food.

  8. Getting good blowjobs.

  9. Hot guys.

  10. Space and Nature.


Last updated August 06, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.