None in Diary

  • July 30, 2015, 2:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The past few days I’ve been waking up before my alarm goes off, to the tune of two hours or more. It’s so obnoxious, especially because I usually can’t go back to sleep once I wake up. I can feel a sort of nervous energy in my body that won’t go away no matter how long I lay there. As a result, I’ve become more and more exhausted. It all came to a head last night, and I was forced to pass out early. I decided to use one of those sound machines that play different types of white noise, and although I did wake up earlier than the alarm this morning, because of the noise (I think) I was able to go back to sleep for long enough that I got just over seven hours. Seven definitely beats five or less, that’s for sure.

I just remembered, I need to go down to human resources and pick up my last check. It should be a big one, considering I got a $700 bonus in addition to my paycheck. Last week I had some trouble with work, so I wasn’t able to come in and pick it up. I could have picked up the check, technically, but I had called in sick so I didn’t want to run into anyone who knew me. I’ll go more into the work trouble another time. But anyway, everything is fine at work now so don’t worry. I hate my job most of the time, but it’s better than sitting at home feeling depressed.

This is all I have time for because I’m just on break, but I wanted to at least check in. Bye for now.

I still have shopping to do this evening, which I’m not really looking forward to, unless of course my dad goes with me. He’s been joining me on my weekly shopping trips for the past few months. It really helps me out because he holds the list and reads everything off and crosses them out. Plus, it’s nice to have the company. It gives me a chance to vent about work or whatever’s on my mind.

I couldn’t wait for my last break, so I’m taking it early. Too much talking in a day completely wears me out. You’d think that just talking wouldn’t take so much out of you, but it does. Plus, there’s all that thinking that I have to do, and I’m no fan of that either. I prefer to just act and react. At work, at least.

I guess that’s really all I have for today. Take care, everyone.


Last updated July 30, 2015


WildflowerHeart July 30, 2015

I hate waking up before my alarm too. It's like getting screwed out of the best sleep ever. GRRR.

ElvenAssassin July 30, 2015

::squeezes tightly::

Carmen the Vampire ElvenAssassin ⋅ July 31, 2015

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.