future me is hopefully happy in my challenge

  • July 27, 2015, 2:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

things are doing well.
always making tweaks
my schedule is settling down a bit now and i’m beginning to regulate my days

mon-thurs
wake up
chest expansion stretches 3 at 30 seconds each
work
lunch + vitamins
2nd half of work
protein either shake (denovo nutrition) or bar (quest)
go home
change into gym clothes
gym
make dinner/lunch for the next day
clean up
read/video games/tv/play guitar
set alarm
repeat

i think i need to do the workout on friday in the morning
i have to get up earlier on wed-thursday anyhow
the gym also closes earlier on friday (lame)
i had a few moments of not wanting to go to the gym this past week
thursday was the worst, i literally had decided not to go.
then broke the whole thing down into smaller steps
changed my shirt into a gym shirt, ok no problem
switched out my jeans for shorts…ok still no protest from laziness
put on my workout sneakers….still nothing
grabbed my keys, phone, headphones and water
100 feet from the gym laziness finally speaks up
but realizes its too late and gives up
all i did was break it down into smaller pieces
just putting on a shirt, just putting on my shoes just walking to the gym
as i walked in i was pleased i had ignored it.
just showing up is the biggest part
the tight schedule is good/bad
i like that i know what my day is like and prioritize things a bit better
i don’t like that i can’t just randomly hang out with my friends
overall i’m still happy about things
just taking it day by day knowing one day i will wake up and see that i hit the hardest goal of my life.
i know that its possible, i know i am capable of anything and there’s no stopping me.
also i know i will be looking to expand my finances after that
one day at a time and the future looks exciting
hopefully future me is thanking current me instead of cursing me for dropping the ball again.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.