I am in Torridaussity Two

  • July 23, 2015, 9:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

losing my mind. I am becoming forgetful, I require tons of sleep and still can’t function correctly. I am tired and feel aches and pains almost all the time. I completely forgot about a mandatory weekly meeting this morning…yes a weekly meeting and I forgot today is Thursday said day on which this meeting occurs. My client at work is becoming more and more violent and I actually had to use one of our crisis self defense moves today. She has tried biting me several times and I am still fast enough to stop her, but today I did feel teeth on my skin but managed to back away before she bit down. I have 23 days until I have two weeks of vacation in Iceland and I will be lucky if I make it there with my sanity. Maybe they will lock me up and I won’t have to come back.


Ecclesiastes7:8 July 23, 2015

Stress is a definite inducer of lack of sleep and memory loss, but if you think it's something more serious I'd see a doctor. Sometimes just a multivitamin helps. I say this, but I never remember to take mine :-/ Good luck getting through til vacation time.

Always Laughing Ecclesiastes7:8 ⋅ July 23, 2015

Thanks so much.

Milkwood July 23, 2015

Sounds like a hugely stressful job you have! I can't imagine having to worry about being bitten while working with humans...You're doing a lot better with it than I would be! Do you have a stress outlet? I'm a huge ball of stress without my nightly 3 mile walks or long soaks in the bathtub.

Always Laughing Milkwood ⋅ July 23, 2015

I don't right now I have been so tired, but I think that would help. Maybe I will start walking at night even if it's just around the block.

Small Town Girl July 24, 2015

You're going to Iceland!? Lucky!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ July 24, 2015

yes for 9 days

Deleted user July 24, 2015

Have to agree, stress definitely is a huge cause of memory loss and all the rest. As is depression. Taking some time for you will be a muchly needed break. So glad you are doing this for yourself.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ July 24, 2015

I just hope it doesn't get worse till then

Cricket July 24, 2015

I feel the same way lately! I'm so drained. Hope you feel better soon!!

Always Laughing Cricket ⋅ July 25, 2015

Thanks hope you do too

Deleted user July 25, 2015

You need to stop being around her...can you do that? That would reall bother me, no wonder you can't sleep. Hugs

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ July 26, 2015

I can't I work one on one with her she is mine and she is my sole source of income.

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ July 26, 2015

Ooh man, that must be tough! Stressful! My heart goes out to you sweetie. <3

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ July 26, 2015

thanks

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.