Found Out About You by Gin Blossoms in The Song Remembers When

  • July 22, 2015, 8:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Despite the fact that I’m forever listening to the music I listened to in junior high and high school (or maybe because of that), I’m not familiar with all 90s music. I knew Gin Blossoms from Hey Jealousy and Follow You Down, but I randomly heard this on a road trip to Disneyland with my little brothers a few years ago. I remembered the track name and downloaded it. In the time since, it has become one of the most-played tracks on my playlists.

I was going through my break-up with Edgar and he was rising to his local fame as a comedian, this song just soooooo spoke about the end of our relationship. I sing this song and I actually have to focus really hard because otherwise I’ll start crying while I’m singing. I don’t know what it is.... but that release is so cathartic and sometimes I need it every day.


Duke July 22, 2015

How very strange. I have been a big Gin Blossoms fan since the early 90s. That song was playing from my iPod when I came home tonight.

Duke July 22, 2015

And your entry was right at the top of my PB feed.

KissOfLife! July 23, 2015

Dammit I can't view that in my country, but I do know the other two songs by them you mentioned, and I like those.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.