sleep? in Diary

  • July 16, 2015, 10:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was a tough day for me to get through because of how exhausted I was from not getting enough sleep the night before, or the night before that. Last night I stayed up later than I should have, but I made myself go to bed so I could get at least a solid six hours of sleep. When I get six, that’s enough for me to at least function normally even if I am a bit on the tired side. But of course I woke up half an hour before my alarm went off and I couldn’t fall back asleep. It was pretty awesome. So now I feel as tired as I did yesterday. Whatever, though. It’s not as if I can do anything about it at this point. And if my body really needs the sleep, I trust it will get it when given the opportunity. All I can do is lay down and hope for the best. The rest is up to my body.

I often feel depressed or emotionally fragile when I’m exhausted. That was the case for me yesterday. I could sense my temper wanting to flare at the slightest irritation. For the most part, though, I did a good job holding it in. Thankfully, today I only feel tired. Otherwise, I’m fine.

I got caught up watching Agents of SHIELD last night. It’s been a very enjoyable viewing experience so far. Until a few days ago, I had no idea it was a Joss Whedon show. Otherwise, I’d have watched all the episodes by now.

It’s lunch time for me now, at work. I have about 4 and a half hours to go before the day is done. The next stretch of work is usually my least favorite because it’s so long until I get another break. Oh well, what can I do? I’ll just have to do it.

Last night I went to my mom’s house to watch a show and visit her bird for a while. It was good as always to see her. She told me she has a bad infestation of brown recluse spiders. Apparently she’s killed about 30 of them this past week. She’s considering bombing her house. With chemicals, not explosives. I feel bad for her having to deal with that. Anyway, that’s all I have time for.

Tonight I’ll probably spend a little time with my dad while I do the weekly grocery shopping. I hope you all are doing well. Bye for now.


ElvenAssassin July 16, 2015

Whoah, I didn't know Whedon had a hand in it. I am thoroughly enjoying it though :)

Carmen the Vampire ElvenAssassin ⋅ July 17, 2015

Awesome. Me too. :)

WildflowerHeart July 22, 2015

I hope you were able to get some rest. I know when I am tired I am ready to choke people. lol

Carmen the Vampire WildflowerHeart ⋅ July 24, 2015

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.