Human, The Other White Meat in I'm About To Have A Nervous Breakdown

  • July 15, 2015, 2:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Currently watching Hannibal Lecter break out of his makeshift prison cell in Silence of the Lambs.

Still currently unemployed but I’ve been looking. Starting to get to me, I’ve grown bored with the house and being broke. It could be the boredom, it could be my dark fantasies getting the best of me, hell it could be the increase in medication I received a month ago, but from the weekend of the Fourth up till a few days ago I was crawling the walls for a drink. My nightmares lately have consisted of more dead relatives and the horror that I have relapsed in my head and have been drinking for a while. So when I wake up, I have to shake the feeling that no, I’ve not relapsed. Yes, my uncle, grandfather, grandmother, and father are still dead. No, I don’t have some property on a lake. No, I’m not living in that house anymore nor are my deceased grandparents are in that house anymore. And no, my brother doesn’t live in the rich area in my dreams that does not exist in the real world. Also why does the local mountains always look so odd in my dreams.

Plus there are the dreams of me getting fired from Parker again and again and again…recently had one where the plant manager forced me off the property by personally driving me away from the building…

It is getting to the point that some nights I fear sleep and will try to lie awake with either a book or the television on…

I gotta find a job soon…


Last updated July 15, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.