Timmy's Bangin' Balls (v1.1) (NOW WITH PICTURES, WOOO!) in Cooking with Timmy!

  • July 12, 2015, 2:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

2 lbs meat (1 lb beef, 1 lb turkey shown)
1 egg
1-2 tbsp worcestershire sauce (When you go OOPS because you like certain flavors.)
1 tbsp milk
1 small/medium onion
ENTIRE HEAD OF GARLIC. FUCK IT.
½ cup bread crumbs
½ cup parmesan cheese
<1 tsp salt
<1 tsp garlic salt
½ tbsp oregano
½ tbsp thyme
½ tbsp basil
1+ tbsp rosemary
1 tbsp crushed red pepper

Preheat oven to 400 degrees fahrenheit.

Dice/Chop/Mince/whatever onion and garlic. I’m really bad at cutting stuff, so that’s why the pieces are so big. Consider this “bowl 1”. Dump all dry spices, parmesan cheese, and bread crumbs in with it. Mix. Beat an egg in “bowl 2”. Add worcestershire sauce, milk. Using a knife, cut the meats together. Then I put bowl 1 into bowl 2 and mixed it all together.

You don’t NEED to butter a baking sheet, but my mom always said that butter makes things taste better. Form appropriately sized balls.

Bake uncovered “18-22 minutes”. (I made a boo-boo and didn’t hear the timer on this occasion. Still came out amazing.) Served with decent quality marinara sauce and whole wheat spaghetti. In the past, I’ve flash-fried my balls. I’ve found putting them in the oven makes my balls hold together more solidly when bitten into.

Comments: The first time I made them, I melded at least two difference recipes, and then added rosemary because dude, rosemary. The amount of parmesan cheese and worcestershire sauce seems to be creeping up every time I make it. While a certain ex could make tomato sauce, I’m really lazy and just buy some marinara sauce from a local BJ’s. The final pot shown was then brought to the 4th of July party, to which I’m told people went “SPAGHETTI AND MEATBALLS? FUCK YEAH.” I also took way more than ten pictures, but got it down to ten to fit this tumblr post.

alt text


Bowl 1: Minced onion, minced garlic, bread crumbs, parmesan cheese, salt, garlic salt, oregano, thyme, basil, rosemary, and crushed red pepper.







alt text



Bowl 1 mixed.








alt text



Bowl 2: Egg, milk, worcestershire sauce. (Not shown: beef and turkey)







alt text



Bowl 2 cut with a knife until sufficiently mixed.







alt text


Dump bowl 1 into bowl 2.








alt text



Bowl 2 mixed.








alt text



Butter baking/cookie sheets. (Optional.)







alt text


Form balls by hand.







alt text



Assuming you hear your timer, your balls will be deliciously cooked. First time I did them, 21 minutes @ 400F was perfect.








alt text


Serve with marinara of choice and spaghetti.








Last updated July 12, 2015


AnOrangeZebra July 13, 2015

Cute

Honestleigh July 22, 2015

Your balls look so great, definitely mouth worthy. LOL :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.