So... in Him

  • July 1, 2015, 4:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

He sent a text at 2 something to let me know he was on his way to town. 5 something he was asking if I wanted a ride to work. If I was awake, he would probably have had me awake and waiting for him. But i wasn’t trying to give in to him. I’m not really feeling well. Well, not sick, but I’ve had this cough that had it’s beginnings as stuff stuck in my throat from snoring and when I sneezed it out it was kind of gross looking.

Anyway…

I eventually sent a text back saying that I hope he wasn’t outside waiting on my reply. He may have been close because when called he got to my place relatively quick. He wanted to come in, I declined and came out.

We drove, not in total silence, but the conversation was minimal. He was telling me about something he was watching on his screen in the car. He made some funnies about stuff, I made some funnies about stuff. It was a good time.

We sat in the parking lot for a while and talked. I told him about the cruise I’ll be going on, the passport I need, etc. It was us if we were normal. ::deep sigh::

Later on I asked him out if he was available. He will get back to me. It would be nice if he could. Once he leaves, that’s it.

one less bell to answer
one less joke to tell
one less person to consider
one less foot out of hell

This is part of that growing up shit I don’t like, but I need to be healthier. To keep on with him, it won’t do. it will not.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.