Unable to update in Diary

  • June 30, 2015, 5:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got my computer back this morning. Yay! There are a bunch of problems I need to work out on it, though. Of course I need to track down and eliminate those 11 viruses. And on top of that, I’m afraid I’ll have to uninstall and reinstall a BUNCH of programs. Games included. My computer will be downloading all night long and into the following day, I think. Most of the games I have are huge, like GTA V and the Final Fantasy XIII games. I only had a few minutes to try to load programs before I had to leave for work, which is where I’m at now, so I didn’t get to test much. Just the anti-spyware programs (both of which have issues) and the Steam games.

Apparently there were 5900 something bad sectors on my hard drive. It’s likely everything must go and then be re-downloaded. I really have no idea.

Anyway.... Not much has happened so far today. I’ve just been taking call after call, talking to people about banking related things. I’ll write a more normal entry later on, once I get back from work.

Take care, everyone.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.