Pity Party in Torridaussity Two

  • June 27, 2015, 4:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am having one hell of a pity party today. Crying off and on all day and eating enough junk food I will probably make myself sick. It doesn’t take much a few weeks ago I got really sick and haven’t been myself since. That’s part of the problem. I am depressed over being alone and seriously if one more scam artist tries to pretend they are in love with me I may vomit. I had 4 this week alone. Is that seriously all I am able to attract? I am sorry that and men who think I am good enough for cyber sex, but not a real relationship. I am feeling the financial crunch of my hours at work being so drastically cut back and I just want to curl up in a ball and scream and cry and have someone hold me, but there is no one to hold me. Like I said a royal pity party. I do hope you are all doing well. I hate to be so down, but this is literally the only place I can dump my feelings. My friends don’t get it and I don’t want to say anything to my parents as they have enough problems of their own. I just need people to read and not judge and not tell me that it will be alright just to tell me it’s ok to have a pity party because I need one.


Deleted user June 27, 2015

It's fine to have a pity party, cry, eat junk food, etc. Just don't stay in that place for too long. Brush yourself off and get back to life :)

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 27, 2015

thank you

Park Row Fallout June 27, 2015

Pity parties are fine and should be encouraged as a way to express when nothign else will do. As per my rote response to pity parties: I'll bring the chips and dip!

Always Laughing Park Row Fallout ⋅ June 27, 2015

Sounds great lol and made me smile

Milkwood June 27, 2015

I think it's necessary and natural. Nothing wrong with it! Do hope you feel better though, soon. You're one of the sweetest people on here.

Always Laughing Milkwood ⋅ June 27, 2015

awe thank you :-) I hope I snap out of it soon too.

Bunny Le Poer June 27, 2015

Hey I learned this past weekend. without sadness we can't have joy...and the joy isn't as meaningful without those bouts of sadness. Have a pity party. You're allowed. When things suck...acknowledge them...and then let them roll across your sky like clouds. The sun will come back out eventually. Just remember to allow it to. <3 and hugs

Always Laughing Bunny Le Poer ⋅ June 27, 2015

Thanks dear you are right without sadness the joys wouldn't feel as good.

Small Town Girl June 27, 2015

That's what this place is for! HUGS Remember, you are not alone. At least in the sense of the whole singledom, attracting losers, and nothing BUT losers. I am in that boat with you!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ June 28, 2015

It makes me sad that there are girls like us that deserve so much better but can't seem to attract that. At least we can share our horror stories together.

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ June 28, 2015

Exactly!

Deleted user June 30, 2015

I wish I could set you up with someone wonderful. Good men seem so rare these days :( I used to have those pity parties too. It's good you are letting the emotions out and not holding them in.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 30, 2015

Thanks for thinking of me :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.