35 today in Torridaussity Two

  • June 7, 2015, 7:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I wrote an entry reminding myself to focus on those who wished me well and ignore those that may have forgotten that today was my 35th birthday. I will say by accepting ahead of time that some people may disappoint me let me focus on the good and that 2 of the people who I thought were going to blow it off did not. I am surprised that one of my friends didn’t text me today, but I did see her Friday to celebrate so I guess it’s not that big a deal just a surprise. I have a 4 day weekend with no paperwork and this is what I did. Friday lunch spent it will two friends and their little boy. Friday night 16 of us went out to dinner to celebrate. It was wonderful. Yesterday we had family birthday day because two of my cousins had birthdays yesterday and today and my dad’s birthday is the 12th. Last night I took myself on a dinner theater date and saw the play Amish Burlesque, it was hilarious and one of my friends was the star. It included a wine tasting before dinner and I found a new wine cranberry wine that I loved and bought myself a bottle. Today the church sang to be for my birthday and we had the end of the year choir picnic where they got me a cake and serenaded me with How Do You Solve A Problem Like Maria. I have spent the rest of today relaxing and saying thank you to the over 150 birthday wishes on Facebook. The final part of my birthday present to myself is on Friday where I am getting an hour and a half massage and seeing my friends from out of town to celebrate. I hope this bodes well for the rest of my 35th year on this planet. I am hoping to just focus on me and not worrying about finding love. I am not worrying about finances until I have to and I am going to focus on the positive. Hope you are all well.
This was me on Friday looking all prettified lol.
35th birthday


Last updated June 07, 2015


Cricket June 08, 2015

Happy birthday!!!

Always Laughing Cricket ⋅ June 08, 2015

thank you :-)

Deleted user June 08, 2015

Eff I hope I wished you a happy birthday! If not, belated birthday wishes my friend!! So glad you had such a good birthday. That play sounds awesome!

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 08, 2015

Thanks so much and it was hilarious. :-) Hope your day is better than your weekend.

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ June 08, 2015

Thank you, I am sure it will be :)

Park Row Fallout June 08, 2015

Happy belated birthday! May 35 be amazing, awesome, and not too interesting :)

Always Laughing Park Row Fallout ⋅ June 08, 2015

awe thank you

Deleted user June 09, 2015

Happy late birthday my friend! Hugs

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 09, 2015

Thank you :-) hugs

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ June 11, 2015

Hugs

Small Town Girl June 09, 2015

Happy belated Birthday! Hope it was wonderful!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ June 10, 2015

thank you :-)

WomanOfSteele June 10, 2015

Good for you for focusing on the positives :)

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ June 10, 2015

I am trying lol it hasn't all gone that well lol

Deleted user June 11, 2015

I hope your birthday was everything you wanted it to be. I hope you are feeling better luvy dove!

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 11, 2015

I finally ate real food today and 3 hours later I am not sick so I hope that is a good sign. Thank you and my birthday was better than I had hoped and tomorrow I get an hour and a half massage to complete it.

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ June 11, 2015

That is great! Huzzah on the massage :)

Milkwood June 14, 2015

Happy Belated Birthday!!!! You look so pretty and have such AMAZING skin!!!

Always Laughing Milkwood ⋅ June 14, 2015

Awe thank you, but it is amazing makeup lol. I actually have rosacea. I am glad the makeup makes it look good though.

Milkwood Always Laughing ⋅ June 14, 2015

I would have never guessed! Well, rosacea or not, you have zero wrinkles! I think you look gorgeous!

Always Laughing Milkwood ⋅ June 14, 2015

Awe thanks a bunch

Azzura June 16, 2015

Happy belated! Sounds like you had a great one!

Always Laughing Azzura ⋅ June 17, 2015

thank you :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.