Tough Questions Survey in Torridaussity Two

  • June 1, 2015, 8:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When you wash your hands, do you use the cold or hot tap?
My skin is super sensitive so I use warm I turn or hot and cold and mix it to as hot as I can handle.

If you had to be straight/gay for a day (whichever you’re currently not), what celebrity would you most like to take on a date?
I am straight so if I had to switch it up I would take Sandra Bullock on a date. I think she is a classy and beautiful woman and would love to get to know her beyond what the public sees.

What is the biggest injury you’ve ever sustained and how did you do it?
This has to be the herniated disc I have. This is by far the most painful one and as to how I did it lol you’ll never believe it, but in my sleep. I went to bed fine and woke up in the most excruciating pain of my life. The doctor feels it happened because I had fallen twice that winter straight down on my ass and he thinks that is slowly came out then and in my sleep I twisted too much and out it came.

What is the most unusual food you’ve ever eaten?
Shark

What is the most unique animal you’ve ever touched?
Kangaroo in a zoo. One day I would love to pet one when actually being in Australia.

What’s the most expensive gift you’ve ever bought for someone?
Well it wasn’t a gift per say, but when my best friends get married I give them $100. Might not seem like a lot, but it is for me.

Which 3 countries would you LEAST like to live in and why?
Afghanistan, The Democratic Republic of Congo, and Iraq I looked up the worst places for women to live and these were in the top countries. I have no desire to live in a country where women are treated horribly. There are many more than just these. If I picked any for another reason it would be any that would punish me for being Christian.

If you could make just ONE change to this world, what would it be and why?
That people would look beyond the surface of others and really learn about one another and accept one another despite their differences.

If you could wake up tomorrow and be fluent in 3 additional languages, which would you choose?
Spanish because I have friends who speak it and it is valuable to know in America now. Italian because I think it sounds beautiful and because I started to learn some while I was there Slovak.

Which would you rather out of these 3 options? A: Be good looking and extremely intelligent but so poor you live on the streets. B: Be extremely intelligent and a millionaire but what society classes as ugly. Or C: Be good looking and a millionaire but extremely academically challenged?
Being already deemed as not the most attractive in our society and surviving just fine, I would choose B. If I had a ton of money, I could eventually correct my outsides anyway lol.

What are the top 10 movies to make you cry? (Or at least make you sad!)
My Girl, Forest Gump, A Walk to Remember, Nights in Rodanthe, Steel Magnolias, Step Mom, Marley and Me, Ghost, Up, Phantom of the Opera, P.S. I Love You (that’s 11)

What’s the scariest nightmare you’ve ever had? Describe it in detail.
I was being stalked and was stabbed several times, I woke up just before I died in the dream.

Would you rather raise 25 children or have the chance of ever having children taken away?
If I could afford to raise 25 kids I would like to do that.

Would you rather go on a relaxing beach type holiday to the Caribbean, a cultural holiday to Japan or an adventure packed holiday to South Africa?
Ummm all three please, I love traveling. If I had to pick just one it would probably be South Africa.

If you went to a desert island for just 6 months but could only take one album with you, what would you take?
Oh my Oh my I guess Kelly Clarkson’s first album just because I can sing along to it lol. I have never loved a whole album I love bits and pieces from all musicians.

Put these in order of your favourite movie genre to least: Horror, action, thriller, adventure, superhero, romance, drama, comedy, musical and dance?
Romance, comedy, musical, superhero, thriller, horror, adventure, dance, action, drama

If you had to lose one of the 5 senses, which would you choose and why?
taste because I love seeing the beauty around us and hearing the sounds that surround us and feeling the textures of the world, and enjoy the smell of rain too much to give it up.

What have been the top 3 most brilliant days of this year? Describe them in as much or as little detail as you like.
When I was called beautiful, when my grandpa came through his surgery with no complications, and today because I woke up to live another day.

What do you believe we as human beings take most for granted in this world?
each other

How many concerts have you been to in your life and which was your favourite?
I have been to so many, but I would say Blink 182 with my two best friends.


Park Row Fallout June 01, 2015

Sandra Bullock is an excellent choice!

Always Laughing Park Row Fallout ⋅ June 02, 2015

:-)

Small Town Girl June 02, 2015

You ate shark!? :( That makes me so sad.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ June 02, 2015

why does that make you sad are you a vegetarian?

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ June 02, 2015

No, but I am a big on saving the sharks since they are being killed for their fins for food. Shark finning is decimating the shark population. Without sharks, the entire ocean will die. Any kind of fishing hurts their population too as they get stuck in nets, or hauled up in cages and left to die on the boats. They are still hunted as trophies and still thought of as man eaters. All shark species are dying off at alarming rates. The oceans are already suffering from the losses.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ June 02, 2015

I did not know this, If it makes you feel any better I didn't order it, just tried a bite. But since being enlightened it I will not order it.

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ June 02, 2015

I didnt mean to sound like I was judging you. Ive always loved sharks and ocean life, and always wanted to be a marine biologist, so I am sensitive to it is all.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ June 02, 2015

I understand and had I known that was happening I would have objected, I honestly didn't realize they were being hunted so fiercely. No worries no judgement felt.

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ June 04, 2015

:)

Deleted user June 05, 2015

2nd last question, loved your answer. So very true.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 05, 2015

:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.