It's 5AM...again. in In My World

  • May 28, 2015, 5:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And this time all I can think about is how I would love to be making a quiet book or other fun activities for little ones. Sensory bins, craft projects, learning activities. I want to be working with a little baby-toddler. I want to be teaching a world of colors and alphabets and shapes.

Instead I’m dreading going into work tomorrow because the nearly 8 year old boy that I work with HATES going outside because of the gnats…and his mother is on me about it. I’m supposed to be coming up with fun activities for him but at this point he just annoys me.

It’s not his fault. It’s mostly the mother’s doing. At least if he ever gets his “privileges” back we’ll have something to do.

I need to get the fuck out of this rut right now....but at the moment the money is more important than my annoyance toward him. I need to get out of this rut…but honestly I can’t even have fun with him because of all her rules. Fuck this. Just fuck this.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.