Gotta love being screwed over in Torridaussity Two

  • May 26, 2015, 4:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

not…I just got my assignment for my summer hours and not only did they take my second client from me to give to someone else they lowered my hours even more than normal for the summer. You see over the summer my hours always decrease because the kids aren’t in school and therefore they don’t get as many hours. I currently work 45 hours a week and 5 of those I get time and a half. I have two clients I work with and should have had them for the summer, but the stupid BSC and Case Manager decided he needed a change and I can deal with that, but here is why I am pissed. I should have had 35 hours this summer with those two and now I have 18 to go from 45 with time and a half to 18 hours a week is ridiculous. I will be filing for partial unemployment for sure, but it won’t be much. I am hoping there was a mistake in the letter because my client I am keeping was to have 20 hours a week, but the letter said 15. At least in July for 3 weeks the hours will be a little better because of Summer school, but this is frustrating because it’s fine if they want to do a staff change, but it should be equal hours I lost 15 they should give me 15 instead the new kid I get has 3. I am crying I want to scream I am so tired of working for a company who does not show their appreciation for the people who actually make money for them. If we didn’t provide the services they wouldn’t make any money. I will be completing my 10th year and people just starting make only slight less than what I do. They’ve done 3 raises in the entire time I have worked there and they were 2%. Having only my bachelors in psych degree isn’t enough to do much else in my field and I have no money to go back to school. I am just so tired with feeling like I am failing at being an adult.


Milkwood May 26, 2015

Gosh, it sounds like they're really screwing you over right now. Hope you're able to find a solution to this or get money from somewhere else.

~Hugs~

Always Laughing Milkwood ⋅ May 27, 2015

thanks I am trying to figure things out. hugs.

Deleted user May 27, 2015

Your not failing your an amazing friend and awesome person. Hang in there, your gonna make it through, your stronger than you realize

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ May 27, 2015

thank you, hugs

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ May 29, 2015

Hugs

WomanOfSteele May 27, 2015

Ugh this sucks, I'm sorry! I hope you can get more hours. Have you discussed it with your boss or whoever delegates the hours? Maybe there's something they can do to correct this.

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ May 27, 2015

Everyone's hours get cut, but this one was worse than normal. I will say I want more if there are any, but everyone in the agency needs them. In the summer they take away all hours from part time employees and give them to full time employees.

Bunny Le Poer May 28, 2015

So sorry sweetie...that really sucks. Maybe you can pick up another part-time job with another company? Or just go to a new company? Good luck hun. Sorry.

Always Laughing Bunny Le Poer ⋅ May 28, 2015

thanks I am looking for part time work.

Deleted user June 01, 2015

You are the one that is failing my dear, they are. Breathe and take yourself out to lunch - thank God it isn't your company - you don't have to worry about it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.