Parkland pics in Piccies

  • May 4, 2015, 9:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a nice day off today. I didn’t really do much, just went for a short walk to the Roma Street Parkland, which is literally only about 5 minutes from my house. Still, I don’t just wander through there enough. It’s so nice, and it was a lovely afternoon. I took a few happy snaps.

I love how this one turned out. It’s the only one I shared to Facebook.
alt text

There were lizards everywhere! Normally I see a few there, but today they were all out basking in the sun and I found myself having to watch where I was walking in case I accidentally trod on one haha. Especially those little baby ones! It’s unreal how motionless they can remain.
I couldn’t figure out how this particular lizard managed to get himself up on the hedge like that (if you can see him).
alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

I didn’t stay out that long. I was starting to feel a bit weird so opted to head home again. I decided to take a selfie with my beanie in support of Carrie Bickmore’s campaign speech that she made after winning the Gold Logie last night. First, I tried in the park, but didn’t like the people in the neighbouring apartment watching me being a try-hard attempting to take selfies, so I just came home and took one on the back deck. It turned out okay. You know, minus the damn red-eye from the flash, as it was dark by that point.
I shared it to Instagram but not Facebook. I tend to do that with most of my photos. I’d rather strangers seeing them than people I know, go figure.

alt text


AlexYourAlterEgo May 04, 2015

I stopped taking selfies a few years ago because I felt too self conscious of people I know seeing them. Weird how that works. I mean, everyone selfies. It's not a big deal.

Lacrime di Drago May 07, 2015

I avoid camera. I hate the way I look.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.