Borrowed in The Stuff That's Not Interesting But Is The Most Interesting Stuff I'll Write

  • May 3, 2015, 11:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m doing nothing.

I mean, now I wake up every day early in the morning and if I don’t go to work, I take children to school. Then I’m free until I have to pick up kids from school. I wander around town. I go to home stores and look at gardening tools. I go to the mall and buy new shoes for the kids, or a nice new leather bag for myself. I have lunch with some friend that I had forgotten existed while I was in Los Angeles.

I’m living a life that is not mine. I never wanted any of this, in fact, I think that I made specific choices out of fear of this becoming my life.

But this isn’t really my life. This is someone else’s existence entirely, and I’m just filling in until I know what to do with myself.


KissOfLife! May 04, 2015

If I didn't know any better, I'd swear this was written by a soccer mum.

Telstar May 05, 2015

Very few people know exactly what we want out of life - we always know when we're unhappy.

What do you REALLY want? Answer to yourself, not to me or others.

Good luck.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.