New hurr in Piccies

  • April 30, 2015, 3:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My phone managed to pocket-dial at least two people today. One being my mother and the other my friend Steve. Who knows how many more it rang haha! I only know of this because my mum left me a voicemail saying she missed the call, and Steve said he received both a phone call AND an SMS from me.
So I don’t know what the fuck is going on with my damn phone lately! I realised my phone was really hot in my pocket and was burning against my leg, and when I pulled it out of my pocket, the light was on (as in the flashlight app) for some reason. It’s like all my apps decided to turn on at once. It took ages to swipe them all away and I had to reset my phone to get rid of the damn light, which was causing my phone to heat. Normally this also drains my battery, but I must’ve caught onto it fairly quickly.
Yesterday, it wouldn’t even let me add a calendar event to it. A fucking CALENDAR event. One of the most basic functions on the damn phone, and it just wouldn’t recognise my hair appointment time no matter how many times I saved it. I even updated the app, thinking it might’ve been buggy. Nope, still wouldn’t work.
Then, of course today, I get about 10 email notifications from Google notifying me of my upcoming appointment. Gaaaah!

So anyway, I worked and it was a pretty good shift, got everything done, and then made it to my hair appointment a little bit early.
I opted to get some colour in my hair again, inspired by a memory from my Timehop app where I had colour in it three years ago. It’s probably been about that long since I had any colour in it, so I decided to go for it and spoil myself a little, even though the last entry I was going on about living basically haha.
Anyway, I opted for foils. I wanted some blonde in my hair, but I didn’t want it to be too blonde, you know? I just wanted my boring old brown hair lightened up a little.
My card wouldn’t work at the register (me and technology lately, I tell you what!), so I pulled out my phone to transfer money to my other card. Do you think my phone decided to work? Noooooooo, course not. It was, once again, frozen on some random-ass screen and not letting me do anything, so I had to reset the phone and whilst waiting for it to do it’s thing and reboot, I asked her to try my card again, and this time it worked! Yay! Luckily that card expires in a few months, so I’ll get a replacement soon enough. Otherwise I would have been standing there for ages at the counter.

It’s been pouring rain here all day, and I just got home from getting my hair did :P
I took a bit of a comparison selfie, from a stupid pose I did at the gym 2 days ago, to how I look now. It’s only a front camera shot, so probably doesn’t show the colour too well. I did try taking another few shots, but I looked ugly as Uncle Fester in them, so opted for the original front-camera one. At least it’s a lot shorter and I don’t feel like there’s a giant mop on top of my head.

The lady who did my hair was amazed that their system said the last time I had colour done was 2012. Yep, that sounds about right! I just decided to be natural for a few years there. I’m trying something different again. I’ll see how the reaction goes and if it’s shit, I’ll just grow it out again. It seems to grow like wildfire these days.

These are both front-facing camera shots, hence the terrible quality, but just posting so I get the main idea. The right pic is the new me, with no filter, but the front-camera is so bad I guess it’s a filter all of it’s own haha.

alt text


~Octopussy~ April 30, 2015

I can't tell if you changed anything.

kmh. April 30, 2015

Lol phones fucked!
Hair looks tops!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.