Everything In This Town Reminds Me Of Something I'd Like To Forget in I'm About To Have A Nervous Breakdown

  • April 29, 2015, 7:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Roughly about two months ago I ran into a girl I had a big crush on from high school. We got together eleven years ago and fooled around some and left it at that. It was at the mall and she was getting a bite to eat so naturally I asked if we could sit and catch up for a while. Divorced, two kids, seeing someone now, not going well, etc.. We exchanged phone numbers and I kept in touch for a brief moment until ultimately I said to hell with it and deleted the number.

Being a sap, I joined P.O.F. cause one, jesus I need to get laid, and two it’d just be nice to have someone new to talk to. Recognizing one of the photos from the profile I e-mailed, only out of curiosity if it was the person I thought it was. Well, I was wrong. It was SOMEONE ELSE that I knew from high school. Exchanged digits. Shot some texts back and forth. Same names of the inner circle of above paragraph plus knowing people that used to run in my circle of people…

The next day I get an e-mail from someone whom I haven’t seen in four years. Now, she DID go to jail for robbery, which totally shocked me, and her mugshot WAS on the news (lol) it’s still an old friend I haven’t seen in a while and wondered what her side of the story is. Good lord. The ex from the first paragraph…it gets weird here. This douchebag I know I named Mr. Ego and paragraph one dated for quite a while and broke up. He converted to Islam…oh yeah....and took an ex/friend of mine as a bride because she is an idiot and completely dumbfounded by Mr. Ego. Well, she converted, too, and last I saw her she’s in the full garb. I makes me laugh because a member from the old crew I ran with from second paragraph called her a (through a microphone at a show because he was the drummer), “mustache wearin’ cunt.” Mr. Ego and M.W.C. offer to help my friend out when she got out of jail…if she became the second wife.

I’m gonna stop there.

If I get a few years under my belt at Parker as much as I bitch about it…I’m going to try to transfer to a plant out of state somewhere. Maybe Ohio. Or Pennsylvania. I’m so sick of Huntsville.

All this misery and loneliness I’ve been feeling was been zapped out of me…uh…somewhat. Now I’m reminded of why I removed myself from the outside world, stopped hanging out, and deleted Facebook and everyone’s phone number. I can’t keep up with all the bullshit.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.