cycle 2, week 2, deadlift day in Exerbabble III

  • April 12, 2015, 10:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


    Sunday, 4-12-15
    Cycle II, Week 2: Deadlift Day

    Yesterday's nutrition: Good
    Last night's sleep: 8 hours

    Deadlifts:
    5 @ 135, 5 @ 185 lbs, 4 @ 225 lbs
    3, 3, 5 @ 265 lbs (+10 lbs)
    3 @ 285 lbs
    2 @ 296 lbs
    10, 10, 13 @ 145 lbs (+10 lbs)

    Bulgarian Split Squats: 15, 15, 17 @ BW

    Crux of workout: 50 minutes
    Treadmill: 10 minutes, .51 miles,

Despite waking up feel like a truck hit me, and was barely able to move my legs in bed, felt pretty solid today. I probably could have pulled more after 295 lbs, but the goal isn’t to max out every workout. My work sets of 265 felt fantastic, as did the “joker set” of 285. 295 also felt fantastic, but I decided there’s little to gain from grindy singles in terms of sustained progress.

I did some quick math in my head, and the 16 “heavy” reps today were far and away heavier and harder than the 16 “heavy” squat reps the other day. Kind of glad deadlifts “finishes” the week. I was previously leading off the week with deadlifts. It was never an issue, but it still takes a bit to “recover” from deadlifts. While I’ll still probably (obsessively) get to the gym tomorrow for cardio/accessory, I owe myself a rest day. Or, at the very least, a non-lifting/cardio day. Resting makes me anxious, but I’ll really try not to do anything hard Tuesday. I’ll try to keep the big picture in mind. Three weeks consistency. It’s about time.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.