Wake up Matt! in LOL

  • April 12, 2015, 2:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh I am not WITH it today at all!
One of those days where I just haven’t been thinking clearly, for whatever reason. I can’t really think of one. I had enough sleep, although there were two days this week where I only just got to work on time. Hopefully that doesn’t mean I’m getting lazy.
It has been a very crazy week for me, I guess. Just go back to my Easter Day entry for testament of that!

To start with this morning, I put a sachet of mocha into my cereal bowl rather than the mug, and proceeded to pour milk into the bowl before I thought, “Hey. Wait a minute…“

I had a bit of a chuckle to myself. I know Sundays are meant to be cruisey but geez, wake up Matt!

Then there were just a few stupid things at work that happened, such as me buying some snack food on the self-serve, and putting the wrong item into the bag. Of course the machine recognised the weight difference and I looked at the screen before realising I was still holding the item I’d just scanned. The guy on self-serve asked me, “Long day?” LOL.

Then, to top the cake, just before in the bathroom at my gym, I was confused because I didn’t know where the hell my underwear went! I looked for literally 5 seconds before I realised I was.. (and get this)… wearing them.

Maybe I should just pack up today in a box and archive it away in the “Do not touch” pile.


nothispenelope April 12, 2015

I've done stuff like that myself, stupid things. hey we all do it.

nthaniel April 12, 2015

Wow, my answer is much tamer than these others! lol I was just going to say you shouldn't be having these kinds of experiences for at least another five to ten years...you know, being younger and all.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.