My trip to T.O *PICS* in 2015

  • March 26, 2015, 11:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

OK Recap! I didn’t bother going back to get the stitches put back in, whatever, it healed just fine.

Went to Toronto on Friday. My mom wanted to head to the city Thursday evening tho which caused hell with everyone because Chris had to work Thurs night due to taking Fri off for me to go. So he couldn’t go to work. I get to the city (where my mom now lives pretty much) and she drops me off at a hotel to stay there by myself for the night…why wouldn’t she, shes got a house there -_- Kind of a stupid time to go, we only got to the city at 11pm. Whatever, thats all done now.

Got on the plane at 11:20, got to Toronto and hung out with my cousin and my aunt. Got our hotel room, I got one alone again, I’m kinda liking this set up. Went to my cousins play (which she was no longer a part of because she wound up in the hospital pretty sick) but it was awesome!! I loved it so much.

The next day we got up, did the “Room Escape” thing with my cousins fiancee me and my mom. That was super fun and I want to do it again! Then we went to the Eatons Centre with everyone (mom, aunt, cousin and her fiancee)… and went to dinner at Richmond Station! FUCK I love that place, its incredible and if anyone goes to T.O I strongly suggest going there. We did a menu tasting and it was 65$. 14 courses!!! So amazing. Plus you get to meet Top Chef Carl Heinrich. Hes amazing and so super nice.

Then we went back to the hotel and had some drinks. I had a bath and went to bed around 12:30.

The next day we were supposed to fly out at 11:30 then I got an email saying the flight was cancelled until the next day at 4:30! I had to arrange for a sitter for the girls and Chris was not happy but I explained to him that I did not in fact CALL the airlines and tell the pilot to cancel the flight. It wasn’t my fault. Anyway, my mom called the airline to see if there was an earlier flight the next day and there was so we were then booked for 11:30 monday. They also said that they don’t give out hotel vouchers for this stuff.

I called them back and I was thinking there is NO way that I’m putting out hundreds of dollars for a hotel room because they decided to cancel my flight due to maintenance. I just calmly said “what steps are you going to take to provide us with accommodations and meals?” that way the ball was in their court and they had no way to back down lol. Anyway, they put us up in the Royal York for the night, in separate rooms ;) Winning.

That day we decided to hang around my cousins place, then hit up the ROM which was SO incredible and then dinner, followed by a movie (Focus).

Finally we got on the plane the next day and came back to the city and then decided to do some shopping and then return home.

All in all it was a great weekend. Busy busy but I loved it. Here are some pics.

Beautiful weather when we arrived

alt text

The view

alt text

Me and Carl Heinrich

alt text

Kristen <3

EDIT

Infinite Ocean- Glad you’re sorting things out and you like your new dr. I never make it to the notes before they close! lol


Last updated March 26, 2015


Mr. Mofo March 26, 2015

Who is Carl Heinrich, please?

OOooh look at those buildings! Pretty buildings make me fap!

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Mr. Mofo ⋅ March 26, 2015

lol :) well then you would have been fapping away.

Mr. Mofo March 26, 2015

Wiat nevermind I reread the entry. Top Chef Heinrich.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.