Stuff done today in Clutter cleaning scrub it to fuck and back fun time.

  • March 2, 2015, 10:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got my three pairs of new glasses. I can see very well with them, at least from what I can tell in the short time that I tried them on.

But get this, the fucking cases suck. Their kind of soft and you have to put the glasses in from the top of the thing, which means you have to slide them in. Although they have some kind of felt like insides, I’m thinking that it’s a good way to scratch them up.
Oh, and the prescription sun glasses didn’t even come with a case, but instead they came with some kind of fake leather like sack. Oh yeah, that will protect them, especially since I will be taking them on and off all day during work.
Cock suckers.

At one point the guy who gave me the glasses said, “opps I almost gave you the wrong case for that one.” Not sure which one it was, but then I saw him put a really nice hard case away. I’m thinking, maybe those were originally for my sunglasses, and the store is keeping them to resell? Would be weird since I paid over $500 bucks for three glasses. But what ever, I will work it out.

Then I drove two hours round trip to get cigarettes. Got four cartons, should last me almost a month and a half.

Oh, get this; when I got home, I started cleaning my bathroom according to the method I’ve read in that book I wrote about way back when.

I was rushing a bit and didn’t feel too into it, but my bathtub area, and the walls around it look so much better.

I figure I will do a slice a day. That’s about the size of a persons outstretched arms, and cleaned from ceiling to part way of the floor. Heck this apartment can’t have much more then maybe 75 slices, so in 75 days, I could have a spotless place?

Probably not going to do it though, cause it’s just how I am.

However, I’ve been getting paranoid about something breaking or a major leak, where someone will have to come in to fix it, and the way the place is looking, that would be a very bad thing.

It would also be great to be able to get the plumber up here to fix my toilet. Don’t even know how many months I’ve been flushing it with a bucket. Although frankly, it works faster then flushing it, and I can use as much water as I want.

I season 5 and 6 of Duck Dynasty. Turns out that at one point I’ve already seen season 5. Season 6 kind of sucked.

Still waiting to get in “Swear Net” the movie, and Trailer Park Boys season 8. Those are the ones I’m really looking forward to, but I think they were sent with some weird shipping company and I probably wont get them for another week or two.


Deleted user March 02, 2015

I guess it's illegal to ship cigarettes, huh. That would be convenient if you could just order them online the way you can with alcohol if you provide age verification, so you wouldn't have to make such a long drive.

Pickled Duck Lips Deleted user ⋅ March 02, 2015

They've pretty much made it next to impossible to do that in NY. They're trying everything to collect that tax.

Deleted user Pickled Duck Lips ⋅ March 02, 2015

Ah yeah, true, I forgot about that. :-/

Deleted user March 03, 2015

Damn sounds like they where going to give the case but kept it probably for the reason you said to resell. Sounds like you where super busy man.

Deleted user March 09, 2015

I would have demanded they give me a hardcase for the glasses or I am not paying for the glasses! My mom does that, she usually asks for 2 hardcases or she makes a fuss!

Pickled Duck Lips Deleted user ⋅ March 09, 2015

I'm not one to make a fuss unless it's a big issue. Also, they gave me some massive discounts. I got one set just about free, and the others were steeply discounted. Also, the doctor in the office was super good in my opinion, so I felt I got my money's worth and then some.

Neogy Titwhistle April 11, 2015

Hire a maid/cleaning service for a deep cleaning. And then keep it clean? I mean, if you insist on staying there for-fucking-ever. I'm reading forward now. I'll be caught up in a bit.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.