Day B, Workout 2. in Exerbabble III

  • Feb. 27, 2015, 1:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

I had a bad day yesterday, so I took some zzquil to ensure I’d fall asleep. Had major zzzquil haze this morning. Had 1.5 shots of coffee preworkout. My heart felt like it was RACING last workout; while I needed the shot in the arm to hopefully outweigh the zzzzquil haze, I also didn’t want my heartrate jumping too high.

So glad I’m starting stupidly light. This marks the first time in over two months that I’ve gotten to the gym twice in one week. Oh man, I’m stronger than my body can handle. Like, I’m used to panting after stuff like squats. But, like deads three days ago, I felt WAY more winded than usual. There’s always a spike in blood pressure when you lift, but it HAS to be something you work your body up to.

Did some light treadmilling in the hopes it would help level off my heartrate. Relaxed me, for sure, but my heartrate still feels elevated. It’ll be a while before I get that post-workout calm. In the mean time, I just want to get some consistency. As a bonus, whenever I lift, I tend to eat better that day. Relatively speaking. Within a month, my blood chemistry/cardiovascular stuff/work capacity should rebound.

Annoying how we have to feel terrible before we feel better.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.