bitter cold in Torridaussity Two

  • Feb. 15, 2015, 8:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 So it's been with the wind chills as low as -40 here over the past few days.  Coldest temps I have ever been in.  The weather has matched my mood cold and bitter.
 I was supposed to have a date of sorts with my best guy friend on Valentine's and he had to cancel so instead of looking forward to his visit and not being alone I spent it alone and sick.  I survived though it really is just another day.  As for life in general work has been aggravating me because they keep making us jump through more and more hoops with more and more paperwork and no increase in pay.  So that's bugging me.

 My mom is being forced to retire in June and she has to work so she will be looking for a new job she is 68.  It won't be easy to find a job she will be able to do.  I am more than mildly pissed with her employer and how they have treated her because of her medical issues.  She has made peace with things, but I have not. I worry about my parents they have little money because my dad's company that he had worked for went bankrupt and most of his savings was in their stock so they lost a lot of it.

 The most major thing on my mind is tomorrow my grandfather is having major heart surgery and it could go many ways to great to us losing him.  So please pray for him tomorrow or send good thoughts if you would.

 I am trying to be positive and let the stress go, but I am pretty sure that's why I finally got sick.  I haven't been taking care of myself and being around sick kids, sick clients, and sick family it finally got me.  I hope you are all doing well and like I said please think of my grandpa tomorrow if you can. Love you all.

Deleted user February 15, 2015

Hugs my thoughts are with you

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ February 15, 2015

thanks

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ February 15, 2015

Your very welcome :-)

Chic Chat February 15, 2015

Brrr! I've never experienced that type cold...ever. Sorry to hear about your Valentine's day, but you're right. It's just another day.

I'll be sending prayers for a successful surgery and a speedy recovery for your grandpa.

Always Laughing Chic Chat ⋅ February 15, 2015

thank you :-)

WomanOfSteele February 16, 2015

We need to move to Florida.

Hope you feel better soon!

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ February 16, 2015

lol too hot there for me though in the summer, maybe somewhere with dry heat...Vegas

Deleted user February 16, 2015

wow -40 I dont even have enough blankets to keep warm ...we are looking at very high wind and that means no heat...stay safe and warm...will be thinking of your grandpa....Elizabeth

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ February 16, 2015

thanks he did great today we are so happy.

Deleted user February 17, 2015

My thoughts and prayers are with you. How is he doing?

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ February 17, 2015

Awesome they didn't even need to keep in ICU for a whole day :-)

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ February 17, 2015

That is so cool!!!

Deleted user February 17, 2015

That kind of weather is terrible :(

Saw on fb that things looked good for your grandpas surgery. Glad it went ok.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ February 17, 2015

thanks yes it did

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.