Untitled in Diary

  • Feb. 5, 2015, 2:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was tough in some ways and easy in others. Work was a bit of a drag with the call after call (after call) nonsense, but I got through it alright. No one talked to me about calling off my shift the day before, so I didn’t have to come up with any excuses. The calls themselves were fine, for the most part. There were only a couple dirty birds in the mix of worms. Before I went to bed last night I stupidly took one of those over the counter sleep aids, not the Benadryl kind, the other one. It left me feeling depressed all day. But no worries, I’m fine now.

I wrote another 3/4ths of a page on chapter 21, so that was good. Hopefully I can get more done tomorrow. I’ll try to get a decent sleep tonight so I can make that happen. It’s a lot harder for me to write when I’m short on sleep, I’ve noticed. The writing went alright. It wasn’t easy going, though. I don’t know if I’m out of shape or what. But anyway, I’ll keep trucking. I hit 4000 words on the chapter, not that that means anything. They’re just words, after all. I’m only guessing, but I think another 1000 will be enough to finish it.

I’m in the middle of a dream sequence of sorts at the moment. Maybe it’s good, maybe it’s crap. I can’t tell. But I’m working on it.

This is a short, pointless entry, but I think I’ll end it here. My mom and I have been watching an anime called Sword Art Online, together. I like it. Okay then, goodnight. Take care, and all that.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.