we made up in just testing

  • Nov. 9, 2013, 1:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Of course - like always

I dunno...

After a night of sleeping apart I had planned to talk to him in the morning but he wore his clothes from the night before just so he didn't have to enter the bedroom and so he left without seeing me at all. So I called him and we argued over the phone while he was on his way to his orientation for his new job.

That was days ago so it's hard to recap all that went on but basically he was saying that he's had asthma episodes that have lasted for days like this before. But because he was always gone I was never a witness to them. And I told him that the exact reason I was freaking out was because I never saw an asthma episode last so long and he's not in good shape, his heart doesn't need added stress and I don't need to be a widow 6 months into our marriage.

That just made him more mad cause he HATES when I make any reference to his health or him dying. He actually avoids doctors because of that kind of talk and doesn't want to hear it from me.

He swore that he was getting better and that it would go away. And actually I guess he was getting better because last Sunday he wouldn't be able to yell at me and storm out the way he did on Tuesday. If we had this fight on Sunday he wouldn't of even had the energy to fight.

So he said he knows his body, his asthma and if I gave it a week that he would definitely be done with it and if he wasn't THEN he would go to the doctor.

So I made that deal with him.

But fortunely - or maybe unfortunately - he's better. I haven't seen him take any medicine.

Last night we went out to dinner and there was no parking lot so we had to park away from the restaurant and he walked without stopping to catch his breath so I guess he's back to normal. Which means no doctor visit I guess.

SO that's that.

Other wise - work is going well. I did finally talk to them about my hours and they bumped me up to 35 hours a week. It's better than 30 - though not as good as 40 - but if the school does better and more money comes in maybe I'll beg for more hours at that time.

Teach is still working there. She still has her complaints but so far she's still there.

We went out to dinner [me & Will] with my sis to her husband's restaurant. I mean he's the chef there - not that he owns it. She still wasn't wearing her wedding ring but they seemed to be acting normally.

They're still going to counseling and they don't seem to be splitting up anytime soon so I wonder when she'll wear her ring again.

Other than that ... I guess I'm not as depressed as I was feeling before. I really like all the extra time I'm getting with WIll AND the fact that I have my weekends back.

Instead of putting everything on hold to ride with Will I can have a normal weekend where I do laundry or just sit in bed if I want to. Which is nice because I have a cold I literally slept ALL last weekend. My body was KNOCKED OUT.

This weekend I have a cough, sore throat, runny nose, body aches but at least I can stay awake.

I'm out of drug meds - I took them all week and I'm not cured yet. Coughing with a sore throat is not fun. I wake up throughout the night cause I can't breathe. I'm up for an hour blowing my brains out. Then I go back to sleep and I'm ok most of the day till the next night.

Will's job is going well. They have good health benefits and Will has agreed to cover it until I get my credit card under control. I was paying half back to him to cover my half of the health - I try to split things fifty fifty but I'm so broke and he knows it. He rather I take care of my debt.

He already knows how to drive so the orientation wasn't a big deal. This coming week he starts his actual job with a trainer to show him what to do. He'll do that for a week and then he'll do it on his own and we'll see how it really goes.

That's all folks!


ninakir88 November 09, 2013

i'm glad the fight is over now and you feel better.. i do wish you could get through to him though about his health:(

precious butterflies November 10, 2013

That's so great! I totally missed the news about the new job! Hell yeah! That's awesome!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.