It's A Start in Him

  • Jan. 26, 2015, 5:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

…maybe it should stop.

We’ve been briefly texting.
I still haven’t heard his voice.
I reached out and said, “waves
He said hello.
We then started in with the memes.
My meme on Saturday to him elicited the response, “Damn. I quit. I’ll text you tomorrow.”
Then there was the Facebook thing.

(Huge aside)
I brought him into my friend circle and they all accepted him on Facebook as a friend. Then they thought he was an asshole and griped about it to each other. Anytime they did say something to him, they put me in the middle of it. I stopped being his friend because I didn’t want to see pictures of him and his then girlfriend in my timeline, but he and I “…don’t need FB to be friends.”
But they all talk about him and think him an asshole, but I’m the only one that’s not his friend on Facebook while they all are. Still. So the exchange we had was on a mutual friend’s page.
(aside to the aside: I absolutely hate when Facebook is talked about in real life when it comes to issues and situations of grievance. It’s juvenile, it’s sophmoric, it’s moronic. I hate when I overhear a conversation and Facebook is involved. I abhor it when I relay an issue and Facebook is involved. It’s the only way, though, people keep in touch with me.)
(Asides over)

At any rate, he was flirty with me and I fed his ego a bit. Maybe I shouldn’t have, but nothing has gotten out of hand. I miss him. I miss him a lot. I just thought about something and sent him a text about a common interest.

That’s all there is for now. ::grins::


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.