All We Like Sheep.... in Weight just a moment!

  • Jan. 19, 2015, 2:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my weight, just over a month ago, was 221.4? In that time, it went up to about 225 (trip to SC to take care of Dad), back down (home again), and is now 220.8. So, basically the same, after a detour in the wrong direction. I was going to have a pretty graph like I do with the finances, but entering data every day is harder to remember than entering it once a month.

I’m a bit frustrated with myself. It will help that I’ll be home for a month, and I know I typically eat better at home than I do travelling or even at work. I’m hoping to get things at least moving in the right direction this time....

Still haven’t gotten the hardware transferred from one bike to the other. I rode the new bike in once – I like it, but wow that seat is hard. I was sure my perineum would be black and blue. As it was, no visible discoloration (I’m sure you wanted to know!), but I was quite tender sitting for the next several days. Part of me thinks I should try to toughen up my hind parts, but one part in particular would really rather just move my padded seat. :-) The other major thing to transfer are the pedals with my clips, so I can use my bike shoes again. Tried to do that myself, but I can’t get the pedals off the old bike and bent an Allan wrench in the process. So, to the bike shop I’ll need to go....

The elliptical is MIA. Ordered on 1/5 – supposed to ship within two business days and then spend up to six business days in transit. That would mean arrival before the due date, so I opted for the “bring it inside” tier of delivery, and planned on assembling it myself. I spent the latter half of last week calling to get an update.

On Wednesday, I called and was told that the system showed it as Shipped, but didn’t have a tracking number. The guy promised to call me back by the end of the day. Never got a call. On Thursday, I called and got a lady who said she saw the same thing. She was going to copy me on the e-mail to the shipping department, and call me back by the end of the day. Never got an e-mail or a call. On Friday, I called and asked to speak to a supervisor. Left voicemail, and never got a call. Friday afternoon, I called and asked to speak to a supervisor again, and he was very apologetic about all this. He offered a $100 refund for the hassle – I told him that since the elliptical would be delivered after my wife’s due date at this point, I’d rather be upgraded to the full-assembly delivery option. He said he could do that.

Unfortunately, their shipping office was east coast, so by the time I talked to him, he said it was too late to call them that day. I’m supposed to get a call back today. We’ll see. On the plus side, I now have a name and extension for someone who has promised to see this through, so I can bug one person rather than starting fresh each time I call.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.