I released a poetry chapbook! in life stuff and misc.

  • Jan. 16, 2015, 7:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I dunno. I just wanted to share my joy here!

The small press arm of the best arts cafe in Utica, the Tramontane Cafe, released my first slim little poetry chapbook… the first physical written thing I’ve had published that was all my stuff… called “This Is My Inside Voice”… because I am very loud.

And I am so proud. Our first pressing was small as a test but we’re already in the black from sales and… that’s awesome. Most of the pieces in it were rough drafted here or in my old opendiary account so it probably wouldn’t be much new to you ladies and a few guys but… I’m just proud of it. A little thing to call my own.

I wish I could give it away but I wanna give my publishers a fair share so… if you wanna get one of the small handful I have to mail out from this first run, get ahold of me. With shipping, I think I’d say ten bucks because I’ve been charging 5 at the home venue, 7 away and then… three bucks for an envelope and postage and stuff?

But you don’t have to. I just wanted to thank YOU all here too because you’re one of my first test audiences, thank you, thank you, thank you.

And I wanted to share my happiness here. I don’t talk directly about my life much here and when I do, it’s often about the bad stuff but… yesterday was a good day.

I’m Mike Cecconi on the facebooks, I’m @Cecconi140 on the Twitzel, I’m unsurprisingly littlefallsmets@gmail and hotmail on the e-mail devices. And you ladies and a few guys are very cool.

Thank you!


Waiting For Sunrise January 16, 2015

Yay! Well done :)

Florentine January 16, 2015

Congratulations! That's awesome times ten. And I'm using my outside voice to say so!

Deleted user January 16, 2015

Awesome, congrats!

Squidobarnez January 16, 2015

way to go, man!

high-five-hugs

Avalon January 17, 2015

That's fantastic! Congratulations!

Narrator January 17, 2015

That's wonderful news! Congratulations! :D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.