First Winter Delay in Torridaussity Two

  • Jan. 7, 2015, 9:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

They are predicting it to be so cold tomorrow morning that school is already delayed which it will be nice to sleep in, but not nice that I will lose 2 hours of pay. The temps are to reach 20 below and are there now with the wind chill. I can’t complain too much I chose to live here lol. I will say over the past few years though the temps keep getting colder and colder. Oh well I can’t stand the heat and humidity so I will put up with it. Thanks to any new readers I have gained over the last few weeks it’s nice to have people read and comment. Love to you all.


Chic Chat January 07, 2015

Late start? Really? Where do you live? It was -20 today with the wind chill. It was brutal! Tomorrow is supposed to be even colder though.

Always Laughing Chic Chat ⋅ January 08, 2015

I live in Pennsylvania. We actually got canceled because the wind chills weren't safe for kids even with the delay.

Deleted user January 08, 2015

I so rather have the cold too..Its 18 degrees here..Randy works outside (power lines ) and I worry about him...but he called and said "its not that bad" thinking I 'm not believing 18 is comfortable......stay warm...Elizabeth

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ January 08, 2015

I'm sure they dress to stay warm, but i'd worry too

Cricket January 08, 2015

You're crazy!! I'd much rather have the heat lol!!!!

Always Laughing Cricket ⋅ January 08, 2015

Lol I can't regulate my temp very well due to a thyroid problem. Once I'm hot I have trouble cooling down, but I can do more to warm up once I'm cool.

Cricket Always Laughing ⋅ January 08, 2015

My mom told me to just wait til I start having hot flashes and then I'll hate summer haha!!!

Always Laughing Cricket ⋅ January 08, 2015

Lol

Deleted user January 08, 2015

I love the heat but I'm not a fan of humidity, just feels so sticky and gross.

We are in the same boat with the cold temps. we've been in the -40'sC with the wind. Absolutely gross.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ January 08, 2015

Ouch that's colder than here

Deleted user January 08, 2015

I love the cold and hate the heat...unless I am on vacay :)

WomanOfSteele January 08, 2015

Enjoy your delay! I'm jealous! A lot of schools are canceled/closed here too because of the windchills. But no cancelations for me! Wahh. Oh well.

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ January 08, 2015

I enjoy it till payday lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.