"And so I write this letter..." in Him

  • Jan. 2, 2015, 12:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been debating whether or not to have this conversation with you via getting it started in a text or by email (like when we “broke up” the first time-ha) or during our next face to face, to which this may overshadow that personal beef re: the guy in the roller skates and the Superman gear.

As you know, I tend to think heavily. Sometimes it’s emotional, sometimes it just being logical, sometimes it’s just thoughts. So here we go:

So. You’re getting married. Yay…

You mentioned once that I would forget about you. This simple phrase spun my mind out of control. I thought, “OMG he’s gonna drop me like a wormy apple!” and thus gave birth to my Spotify playlist “The Dark Liquor Show.” I was litterally laying on the floor in my living room, listening to music, depressing the hell out of myself. I was blogging about the inevitable end of us, etc. etc (I do, indeed, have a book dedicated to you called “Him”). It’s been downright comical. Thing is, I already know it’s gonna happen. I’ve been gearing up for this, I just don’t know when it will occur and I’m trying to stave off as much pain as possible.

After having rehearsed this in my head about a million times, I don’t even know what I wanna say anymore. It was something along the lines of: in order for you to live a guilt free life, what we are has to stop after you and ##### (you don’t have to address her as SHE or HER to me. I know she exists) get married. The way I see it, we will have to cut ties all together. This is me and you. If we stay friends, you know as well as I know, we will slip up. It’s who we are. It’s us, our history, our chemistry. You know I love you. I know you got some kind of love for me, but let’s not kid ourselves. If I’m way off base, please correct me, but I don’t think I am. Truth be told, I think you will most likely forget about me first.

At any rate, I just want to say that when the time comes, just say goodbye. Call, text, email, just let me know. I will comply gracefully. Despite how I feel for you, I’m happy you’re happy. I am genuinely happy for you.

So until our next face to face, unless you get married between now and then, we’ll talk.

Take care, Love…


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.