My year 2014 in point form. (recap entry) in 2014

  • Dec. 18, 2014, 7:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things have been pretty decent around here lately. :)

I’m going to do a small recap of the year, this is something I do every year… those of you who were on OD know know this!! :) You ALL should do it too, its nice to go to someones page and read in short form what they’ve been up to all year :) Plus, if you are new to reading someone, it helps get them caught up!!

JANUARY 2014:

  • During this month, I realized that Chris and I were fighting about some very fundamental things… not so much the petty things that can be overlooked.
    -We were thinking about more kids, but during this month, I decided no more children…
    -Miley finally started getting over her shitty sleep habits!!
    -Evelyn started turning into a monster lol
    -Surprise random trip to Toronto to go to a wedding fair with my cousin, which was a great time and I got stranded there a few extra days due to weather and flight cancellations!
    -Started my trips to the city (2 hours away) for my braces which I got in December 2013
    -Chris and I took some time to formally discuss what would happen if we did indeed separate.
    -Miley turned 5

FEBRUARY 2014

-Succumbed to the fact that OD is gone, and accepted this place as my new home… I love it now so there’s that…
- Checked my weight, realized that I wanted to lose some… I was 138 and wanted to be 125. Got all weird about that, and ended up losing that and more.
-MAJOR house leakage… everywhere, 12 places, destroying all my ceilings…
-I took a facebook hiatus …
-Made it to 126 pounds.
-Chris got the job at the dealership where he is working currently.
-Started the process of buying the other house.

MARCH 2014

-Went to the fish derby dance and got drunk for the first time in a while lol…
-Got my first set of Linkin Park tickets
-Kids are giving me a hard time with bedtime again
-Tried the “hard ass” technique with the kids, and bedtime got 110% better after that.

APRIL 2014

-Enjoyed the Miley Cyrus Bangerz tour!!
-Miley got sick (my Miley lol ) for like 5-6 days puking fever diarrhea
-Evelyn got it too… lol
This flu lasted 15 days between the two of them and the distance in between… shitty shitty month.
-Sister in law had her baby boy

MAY 2014

-Finished Evleyn’s room ( BY MYSELF MIND YOU )
- My mom decided to babysit my cousin’s kid, and has yet to take mine!
-Took the kids to the carnival in the city, hung out with my SIL and had a bbq and a good time.
-Had to take the PLAN B pill, because of a condom accident!!!
-Went to a reptile petting zoo
-Camping with the family

JUNE 2014

-Bought our 30 foot trailer
-Got my period after taking the plan B finally!!
-Dealt with the guilt and weirdness after that!
-Went to Toronto again, with my mom, for my cousin to try on dresses.
-Tiffany had her baby boy :)
-Miley with a random fever/flu again

JULY 2014

-The beginning of summer was super hard on Miley. Being out of routine and stuff really messes with this child. She loves school so the summer was definitely a challenge for all of us.
-Miley started with nightmares
-First wedding of the season and the bride noticed how friggen tired I was because the kids kept me up all damn night.
-Chris stopped wearing his ring…not sure if its because hes a mechanic now or because we had been on the outs… I stopped wearing mine a while ago.
-My cousin Jessie continues to be a bitch. Calls my kid a bully so I can’t hear her and all of this is at my grammas 80th bday party.
-We took a trip with my friend Tracy and her hubby and kids to the Science Center!

AUGUST 2014

-So many weddings and we were both so super busy
-Hung out with Tiffany a lot during the summer, also my friend Jesse visited so I went to see him at the beach a bunch
-Got the second set of Linkin Park tickets, and VIP at that!!!
-Kicked Chris out.
-He spent a week at the trailer while I had the house to myself… I was so happy lol…
-More weddings to shoot!
-Man I worked my bloody ASS off this month with weddings and regular sessions!!
-Cried my eyes out for Chandi, who has it waaaay worse than me.
-Side stage seats for AFI, rocked out hardcore, met the band members of LINKIN PARK (omg Chester is so fucking hot)

SEPTEMBER 2014

-Back to school for Miley
-Considered Melatonin for Miley.
-Both kids had a 6 hour random fever
-Had a cluster headache for the first time in a while
-Everything came down on me this month, I was struggling with my home, my marriage, and both of the children…
-Bought an area rug, and a new coffee table which made my life so happy lol :)
-Had a girls night with Tracy
-Chris and I ended up with a killer flu from hell. Fever, chills, aches, stomach pain the whole 9 yards. With zero help from my mom of course. It knocked me down from Sunday afternoon until Wednesday!
-Miley started getting WAY better with bedtime! (And has been great since, praise all that is holy)
-Remaining eye pain from the sickness.

OCTOBER 2014

-Still working my ass off with photography, raking in the bucks to pay off these braces!
-Put Miley in Karate, she loves it
-Shes being insanely good since school started and sleeping well
-Last wedding of the season
-Cat had a seizure or whatever that was
-I bought a car!
-I joined Karate!!
-I fell in LOVE with Karate
-Evelyn turned 3

NOVEMBER 2014

-Had my first full blown panic attack in years
-Still fighting with Chris.
-Found mould in the closet and had to tear it apart
-Had an excellent birthday, I love my friends

DECEMBER 2014

-Came to many realizations… and after reading all the entries from this year, realized Chris and I had the shittest year ever. -_-

Well, off to read you guys!

Kristen <3


JustSurviveSomehow December 18, 2014

There were a couple months that I missed in between OD and here, so I'm really glad you do this too! :)

Lacrime di Drago December 23, 2014

I'll look at doing this next year. I do not have this much detail. I'll probably do a "year in review" post that will cover most of the haps. But this is really detailed. I can see doing this with the diary to look back on, but from memory.. NO WAY.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Lacrime di Drago ⋅ December 29, 2014

Thats what I did, I looked back on all my entries lol :)

goddess December 23, 2014

So glad you did a recap, since I've been terrible about keeping up here. :)

precious butterflies February 04, 2015

I just saw you either post an entry or note on someone's page! I was reading you on OD and then got lost after the switch. I liked this 2014 update! lol :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.