Aww, you'd make a great dad. Pass on your words of wisdom. (s)he'd certainly be a smart one, as I can't see you getting a blonde bimbo preggers.

A break away from the norms of life to recharge the batteries really does wonders. I don't take holidays anywhere near enough. So having been where I've been for so long, my mind starts to wander and the depressive thoughts rear their heads now and then.
I remember back to listening to a Christian radio station (back in the day lol) and a presenter said, "The key to happiness is having something to do, something to look forward to, and someone to love."
I'm not sure why I always recall that when I have bad thoughts, but somehow it helps. I'm not even really sure how as I'm too spontaneous to really make plans. Might just be perspective.

Enjoy your last few days, and your trip away.