NoJoMo Entry 18 in Torridaussity Two

  • Nov. 18, 2014, 6:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

How easy is it for you to forgive those who have caused you pain? Well I won’t say it is super easy, but I have learned over the years that the longer I hold onto the pain and anger that someone caused me, the more they continue to have the power to hurt me. I find the sooner I forgive, the better I feel and can move on faster than letting my anger and pain seethe within me. I can’t say that I forget though. Also when I forgive someone I am not saying that whatever they did was ok, but that I am not going to let it hurt me anymore.


Deleted user November 18, 2014

You deserve a happy life with people who love you!

Deleted user November 18, 2014

You have a good attitude...keep the distance and don't get fooled again..

Deleted user November 20, 2014

Yes! That is exactly what forgiveness is. It is not condoning, it is allowing yourself to forgive your hurt and let it go and not hold onto it any longer. Good on you!

WomanOfSteele November 20, 2014

Amen to all of this!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.