I think he's crossing the line do you? in Torridaussity Two

  • Nov. 15, 2014, 5:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I have this friend I met through FB. We shall call him B. He is in the UK. He is engaged, was not when we met. I’ve always known he thought I was attractive. He is a nice guy, but not my type at all and I am referring to his beliefs and personality. Well his humor is crass and he often brings up sexual jokes or what not and I laugh about them. About a week ago I posted a new profile pic.
me 11.8

He sent me a message saying hubba hubba no big deal. He and I have skyped a few times over the years and we were talking on there and he said I bet some of your male friends are going to really like that pic if you know what I mean (he said it in a different way) and I was like no way and he was like yeah I’d be the first. I laughed it off and we talked about other things, but I noted that he was saying more and more things that I would construe as crossing the line if you are engaged. What he said didn’t bother me it’s that he isn’t single that bothered me. Well yesterday this is what he messages me on FB.
B
This may be inappropriate but, I think one of your most attractive qualities is that you don’t know how pretty you are.

Maria
I don’t think it’s inappropriate, thank you

B
You are welcome x
Hubba lol
Am I being unfaithful with my thoughts?

Maria
you don’t love me you are just complimenting me
it’s ok

B
I do love you, as my friend.

Maria
ok let me clarify you aren’t in love with me

B
I’m in love with seeing your smile and hearing your laugh..and seeing you sleepy.
*(THIS IS WHAT I THOUGHT CROSSED THE LINE) I really didn’t know what to say
Maria
awe I think that’s some of the nicest things I have heard

B
It’s true

After that I kinda redirected the conversation. I mean am I wrong that if he is truly in love with his fiance he wouldn’t feel like that towards me? I am in no way wanting this attention and I never say things like that in return. What to do what to do? What are your thoughts?


Deleted user November 15, 2014

I think he is flirty but holding his ground on being a friend. I don't think he has crossed the line yet, but I am not a conservative person. They might have a different opinion?

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ November 15, 2014

I think that his how he classifies himself and he has told me that he and his fiance have allowed each other to play spin the bottle and kiss others because it means nothing to them, so they may be a very open couple.

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ November 15, 2014

True, they might be swingers too lol

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ November 15, 2014

lol from the sounds of things that could be true

Azzura November 15, 2014

Flirty but also testing you to see how far he can go. If you think he's crossing the line and don't like it tell him that and keep telling him that everytime he does.

Always Laughing Azzura ⋅ November 15, 2014

Thanks very similar to other advice and basically what my gut is telling me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.