Weekend in Austria 1999 in Torridaussity Two

  • Nov. 14, 2014, 7:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So in a previous entry I mentioned a crazy day in Vienna, however the craziness actually occurred in Salzburg. While studying in Germany when I was 19, we had Friday’s off and so my friends and I decided to spend a long weekend in Austria we went to Vienna, Salzburg, and Innsbruck. Vienna is a beautiful city and as like all of Europe compared to the US has such rich history that goes back way farther than the US’s history. We saw many sites.

On the next day we did the typical most touristy thing you could think of in Salzburg…the Sound of Music Tour. We got to see all the main site they used in the movie and some actual sites from the real Von Trapp Family. Whilst on the tour our guide recommended the local brewery that is famous for their high alcohol content beer. We decided to go there and I drank two liters of beer.

My friends also heavily imbibed so we were all in very happy playful moods. We had to take a bus back to our bed and breakfast and were waiting for the last one to come. Well two of the members of the party were guys who were always teasing and playful with me. The one decided to put me in a headlock and then I got out of it and put him in one the other one felt left out and he came over and whipped us around so hard that guy ones head smashed into my nose and then my head slammed into the metal ticket machine. I am sure the combination of alcohol and the strength of the hit made this happen, but I basically blacked out, holding my hand over my nose. They were like Maria Maria are you okay and I finally moved my hand and blood poured out all over the place. My friend handed me a hanky and I held it up to my nose, the bus came and I looked a fright, blood all over my hands and face.

So we make it to our stop and all I want to do is get to the B and B and lie down when we hear a voice calling out Tim, Tim is that you? Random guy from Tim’s college was working there and saw him out on the street in the middle of the night. Well the group stopped and I wasn’t having it I wanted to go to bed and decided to cross the street....without looking. A car was coming thank goodness my friends grabbed me and pulled me back. So finally we get back to the room and I had been rooming with a girl, but that morning 3 girls decided to go back early to study and the owners asked if we would sleep three and two and I was the odd girl out so I was actually in a room with the two guys. We got me all cleaned up and being that we were in Europe there was no ice to be found so I had curled up in my bed holding a cold cloth to my nose and the boys felt so bad they made me come cuddle with them in the big bed, I wasn’t complaining they were hot lol. Anyway we were laughing so loud the other 2 girls came in to seeing us in bed together and were almost scandalized, but jumped on the bed instead.
The next day we checked out and headed to Innsbruck to climb the alps. We made it high enough for snow, but ended up hiking in the dark and the higher we went the more my nose hurt. So I waited while they hiked slightly higher. Then we climbed down and headed back to the hotel that night. We took a very early morning train back and then to end the crazy weekend my friend and I forgot that we had the environmental local train ticket and couldn’t ride before 10 am and we got caught and got fined for breaking the law…yes you read that right I am a German law breaker, I am bad ass lol.


WomanOfSteele November 15, 2014

Hahahaha wow what a great story!! Maria the German Law Breaker!

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ November 15, 2014

I know watch out world

Deleted user November 15, 2014

OMG girl, you could've died, jeeeze! That alcohol might just have saved your life. Cray cray times :) Thanks for sharing, I wish u had pix!

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ November 15, 2014

I have pics from my travels in a box somewhere, but it's kinda lost from all my moves. I know I don't have any of the bloody mess that was my face though lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.