NoJoMo Entry 11 in Torridaussity Two

  • Nov. 12, 2014, 1:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The most terrifying moment of my life....well I have a few over the years that are pretty equal the first one happened to me when I was younger I was in swimming lessons and one of the jack ass boys in the class decided to hold me under water and I was drowning. I remember thinking I can’t hold my breath anymore I am going to die, but my brother saw the kid and got me up.
Another was when I totaled my car, I saw my car heading head on for a telephone pole and I thought I am in big trouble and I believe God saved me because my car didn’t hit the pole at the last second and I went into a field and was fine.
Other things that terrify me are when loved ones are in danger. My mother a few years ago was diagnosed with a tumor on the fork of the carotid artery where it splits to go out to the cheek and up to the brain. The day of her surgery knowing one tiny slip of the knife to remove it could end her life had me terrified.


WomanOfSteele November 12, 2014

Holy crap, that kid could have killed you!

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ November 13, 2014

yes I have ever since had a fear of deep water or jumping into water. I can swim and love the ocean and lakes and pools, but can't be playfully pushed under water or jump into the unknown.

Deleted user November 13, 2014

Man, scary...all of them. Glad you were alright :)

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ November 13, 2014

Me too

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.