NoJoMo Entry 10 in Torridaussity Two

  • Nov. 10, 2014, 7:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A few of the most outrageous thing I have ever done hmmmmm....One I guess would have to be when I was studying in Germany and it was 11 am on the 11th of the 11th month November of course in fact it will be 15 years ago tomorrow. This is when Germany kicks of Karneval. They party it up even more right before lent just as they do in New Orleans for Mardis Gras. Anyway you take to the streets dressed up if you wish and begin partying in the morning and into the wee hours of the night. So needless to say I was drinking from about 10 am until I can’t remember how late at night.

Another crazy thing I did when studying abroad was just take off to Italy for a week with no reservations other than for the train there. We arrived in Florence and got off the train when a nice Italian man came up to us and said you need a place to stay come to my hotel…totally shady right? Well the four of us followed said man and it was totally legit. We stayed there for a few nights before taking off to Rome.

I have twice done a bungy/free fall ride at a local amusement park. You get taken up 250 feet in the air and are attached to cords and basically free fall and instead of bouncing like you do in bungy jumping you swing back and forth.

I think that’s about it lol.


Deleted user November 10, 2014

OMG that guy could have mass-murdered all of you. Glad you had fun and it was legit.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ November 10, 2014

I know what were we thinking?

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ November 11, 2014

I used to hitch hike too...so stupid!

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ November 11, 2014

that's one I will never do

WomanOfSteele November 11, 2014

haha wow, good thing the hotel turned out to be legit! I've seen Taken one too many times to be that trusting now hahaha

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ November 11, 2014

oh yeah never again would I do that

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.