"I Don't Wanna Ask For Too Much... in Him

  • Nov. 9, 2014, 3:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

…all I know is dreams are made for two babe…“

One of my favorite songs by The Foreign Exchange.

In regard to Him, I don’t really ask unless I’m desperate. He came late today. He got off work at 6:30 this morning then fell asleep in his car. After he woke up he came over. He kind of ruined what I was going to do this morning. LOL I was going to wear a lace two piece I like with the green robe he likes. I made quiche for breakfast and green tea w/lemon and honey. I was also gonna wear a black fedora. :-) but he fell asleep.

When he got here, I was laying in bed reading. I heard him talking to my son, who let him in. I didn’t change into the cute stuff. I was over being sexy. LOL

Instead he opened his laptop gave me some episodes on my flash drive, we showed memes to each other that we save to send and laughed. The usual us being us. Enjoying each others company. Laughing and such. Then he put up the laptop, moved my book saying “Women who read are sexy.” Walked to the other side of the room, locked the door, undressed…

::fade to black as music plays::

After the music stopped, I gave him a full, face down body massage. We talked, we laughed as he kept showing me pictures. Massaged his feet too. Never touched his feet before outside of my feet touching his. Then after I finished, I laid next to him. Kissed him here and there, touched his back with my finger tips. Made references to William Daniels and he said “See, that’s why I f*cks with you. I say his name and folks don’t know who I’m talking about.” We had a few of those moments.

My battery died and I called my phone a whore. He asked what kind of phone did I have. Bought me a new battery, actually a set of 2 batteries and a charger. He then mentioned a minivan across the street from my house for sale. I never paid attention to it. He offered to go half with me on it. He made sure he mentioned half because he knows I will refuse him buying me a car. That’s too much. After nearly 10 years maybe this is my due. That’s thinking too much, though.

It’s something, to have a connection with someone, and you both share the same feelings and you are so connected you don’t have to say anything. To say it aloud is used as a means to make sure you’re on the same page. But even then, you already know.

::sighs::

Let me go to this store and get this fish for dinner.


Last updated November 10, 2014


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.