Sighs in Him

  • Nov. 2, 2014, 5:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

He left there to work near here and he stopped by to rest.
Small breakfast, lots of laughter and conversation. I revealed an embarrassing tidbit from my youth. and that slayed me telling it as much as him to listen.

He drove all night and I would have been very content to let him sleep but he insisted that I rest with him. Which of course means rest will come later.

And we shared a common sin, and we missed each other, and we just were who we usually are. And then we slept a wonderful sleep.

Upon rising we talked and joked. And we were just us again. It’s always this way. And I wonder why is he committing himself to another?

We may need another conversation about our pending separation. I know it’s inevitable, surely he knows it is, but he doesn’t let go now. It would be best, but when I do it he doesn’t acknowledge it.

So I guess i have to wait for him to sever it.


Last updated November 04, 2014


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.