In the Life Log - Day 59 in My Musings

  • May 15, 2024, 8:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was uneventful for me yet again. I was able to sleep a good 8 hours, and save for a weird dream that involved my cousin having to move overseas, nothing else of note really happened. I”m happy to say that I’ve been riding on this wave of no sadness + no panic attack so I hope the momentum continues.

From a work perspective, today was a bit busier than usual compared to yesterday and Monday. I had a meeting that was quite insightful, so to speak, as the team discussed the commercial and legal terms playbook that our pre-signature team crafted. There were a lot of exchanges within the team - mostly trying to figure out why the terms we considered “first prize” as a line of business were as such, when some of them do not make sense. I reckon subsequent exchanges with the other functional teams shall most likely happen.

With the certification exam coming in a couple days, I decided to use a bit of my free time studying again; this time, even availing the practice quizzes that were provided to us. I’d like to think I’m in a spot wherein I’m comfortable with the theoretical side. While I’d like to give it a rest, however, I rather be over-prepared since there’s an essay + case study involved.

I only did cardio earlier since it’s a Wednesday (and is therefore, a low carb day). The gym was not as packed so I was able to get to the stationary bike without a fuss. The one hour pedaling felt very long once again, even with the distractions (e.g.., reading manga from my phone). Still not a bad session, for sure.

Overall rating for the day: 8/10


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.